Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2009, 09:12 PM
cwhite771 cwhite771 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 708
Default Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

Anyone one running one of these with PT8... any glitches?
---
c
__________________
2013 MacPro 3.5GHz 6-core/16GB RAM/OS10.9.2 - PT10.3.8/PT11.1.2 - RME UFX - Apogee Rosetta 200 - and a bunch of other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2009, 09:48 AM
cwhite771 cwhite771 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 708
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

Anyone? I know there were some people around here running them on PT7.
---
c
__________________
2013 MacPro 3.5GHz 6-core/16GB RAM/OS10.9.2 - PT10.3.8/PT11.1.2 - RME UFX - Apogee Rosetta 200 - and a bunch of other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2009, 02:53 AM
RezPhenom RezPhenom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 5
Unhappy Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

im having problems with mines as well. the HUI mode isnt working correctly. It Keeps Freezing up
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2009, 10:20 AM
cwhite771 cwhite771 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 708
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

Ah, bummer.

I was actually thinking of trying to pick one up... but if there are issues, I think I'll pass.
---
c
__________________
2013 MacPro 3.5GHz 6-core/16GB RAM/OS10.9.2 - PT10.3.8/PT11.1.2 - RME UFX - Apogee Rosetta 200 - and a bunch of other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2009, 07:06 PM
Parisstudio Parisstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 322
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

If you have a usb keyboard controller that could be your problem since its mine and trying to figure it out now.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-28-2009, 03:54 PM
patogala patogala is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

Hey man!.. I have a us-2400 and i'm thinking of upgrading to PT8 .... does it work properly with it?? .... I've heard many people complaining and i want to be sure it works before i upgrade... thx in advance...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-29-2009, 04:44 AM
youbringmesuffering youbringmesuffering is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Fredericksburg, VA.
Posts: 77
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

I have not had any issues with my 2400 with PT8.
I run a Korg M-50, Korg Triton EXT and a M-audio Pro 88 keyboard, all USB with the mixer running, plus a MOTU 10X10 with no problems.

Just like any other interface, every once and a while, like after 8 hours, i'd reset my system to clear up any issues but it's not usually a USB issue.
I like my board.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-21-2009, 11:04 PM
JIMHILLJAMEEL JIMHILLJAMEEL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ATLANTA GA,,,FROM JACKTOWN MISSISSIPPI
Posts: 1
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

im having a major issuse i have a mac g5 duo procesor.. i have tascam us 2400. how do i even get it to work i cant even put it in hui mode. i hold the master fader sel key and aux then power nothing happens. when i plug it up everything just glows. i have a universal adaptor. is that the problem. i think it might be, but my g5 sees it and i installed the updates. i see you have yours working can you tell me what you did im working on gettin my power supply now. cuz i thinks that one problem but can you still help cause if my g5 is reading it it might work.. the midi utility i see just one icon and it says tascam us 2400 loader! with the explanation point. why and not picks it up. is it because of the power. and i can get into any hui or mackie mode..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-05-2010, 01:42 PM
Sporty2265 Sporty2265 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

The Tascam us2400 works fine on all versions including the new PT8
Sorry to say though, PT 8 has bugs and it is not ready to be used on client sessions.
But I have tested up to PT8 and still using 7.4 and Tascam 2400 works great...
Great Controller, the only thing is you may not be able to use surrond panner joystick on PT8, but who cares.
The Soft LCD software I cant run, PT is looking for USB port 6 when going in.

I will say if you have any issues with the 2400,
1. load the latest firmware and make sure you follow the directions.
2. set your HUI ports.... in PT
3. and if you have any communication issues or leds flashing.
try a different USB port and most of all use a Powered USB HUB..

Works Mint.
Enjoy!

Can't comment on MAC all windows tested.....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-07-2010, 05:52 PM
Mischdepp Mischdepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 99
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT8?

Hi,
I have a Tascam US-2400 running with PT 7.4 and PT 8.03 on two different partitions of my MacBook Pro.

It works perfect with PT 7.4 on my system but when I try it with PT 8 there are strange things going on - switches blinking, faders not representing the actual status in the mix window and so on...

I have re-installed the drivers but there is no change... have set the HUI ports and I use a powered USB hub...

The latest Mac driver version Tascam offers was launched before snow leopard I think.
Maybe that's the problem....

Solutions welcome (-:

Last edited by Mischdepp; 04-07-2010 at 05:53 PM. Reason: submit more information
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tascam US-2400 on LE?? Ryan Taylor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-14-2006 09:33 PM
Anyone using the Tascam us-2400? joethebassman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-12-2005 06:17 PM
ANYONE FOR THE TASCAM US-2400??? CHEEZGRITS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-28-2005 03:50 PM
Any one usig The Tascam US-2400 US-2400 Notefarm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-14-2004 10:12 AM
tascam us 2400 gregor rasek Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 05-07-2004 07:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com