Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2016, 06:54 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,527
Default Digi 003 /lock PCM90

Hi everyone, hope all the tracks are gelling.

I can't get my PCM90 to lock up with my Digi 003 console. If even posible, what I'm trying to do is SPDIF out as a insert, and SPDIF back in?, I can do it analog out of the DIGI, and then SPDIF back in no problem.

A MILLION THANKS.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2016, 07:46 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,742
Default Re: Digi 003 /lock PCM90

Hmmm, it SHOULD be able to work. With SPDIF cables in both directions, You need to do 2 things; 1 decide which device will be the master, and 2, make certain to match the sample rates of the session and the Lex(assuming the Lex is the master clock). It would likely be easiest to leave Pro Tools on internal clock and set the Lex to sync to SPDIF, but you should try letting the Lex be master and see if you can hear a difference. In any case, remember that the Lex probably defaults to analog IO, so check its utility menu to enable the digital IO(shooting from the hip here, but this worked for me with 003 and a TC M-ONE)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2016, 08:19 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,527
Default Re: Digi 003 /lock PCM90

albee1952, your tremendous always lending in a blink of an eye.

Sample rate same, will check which is master.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2016, 01:21 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,585
Default Re: Digi 003 /lock PCM90

003 should be the master. you can see it in hardware setup, if it says clock is internal then that's it.

PCM90 needs to lock to that clock you send via SPDIF so check those menus where you see clocking and set it to external
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2016, 08:44 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,683
Default Re: Digi 003 /lock PCM90

does the PCM90 only do Digital at 44.1k ??? if so, unless your session is at 441.k you will need to use analog .. no one will know !!! and we won't tell anyone ..
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-11-2016, 09:33 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,585
Default Re: Digi 003 /lock PCM90

Quote:
Originally Posted by john1192 View Post
does the PCM90 only do Digital at 44.1k ???
This document says 44.1k and 48k (and should address all other questions too)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 Faders Lock Keniko 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-15-2006 08:51 AM
Digi Feature Request - Transport Lock Andre Knecht Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-16-2005 08:53 AM
Lexicon PCM90 for R&B Vox? nd General Discussion 7 09-14-2002 05:20 AM
Digi 001 and Logic 4.5 won't lock up rope 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-14-2000 06:57 AM
USD lock to NAGRA, Digi? COCO Tips & Tricks 5 05-20-2000 04:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com