Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2010, 12:22 AM
ghango ghango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default Upgrade to ProTools LE 8

Following the directions that came with the boxed upgrade for Windows XP they say to unistall the previous version by inserting the installation disk (I have LE 7) and click on the uninstall icon that looks like this (they show a picture of an icon). This icon never appears. Can I uninstall by using the Add/Remove programs in control panel before I register and install ProTools 8? Why can't I see the uninstall icon they refer to?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2010, 02:22 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,544
Default Re: Upgrade to ProTools LE 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghango View Post
Can I uninstall by using the Add/Remove programs in control panel before I register and install ProTools 8?
Yes. When you launch PT for the first time, it will ask you for the new serial.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 11 upgrade hermo83 Pro Tools 11 1 09-23-2013 09:39 PM
The Protools LE to Protools 9 Upgrade satisfation thread hotstuff Pro Tools 9 44 02-07-2011 07:11 AM
Can I upgrade to ProTools 8 from ProTools 6.8 by purchasing the ProTools 8 Upgrade? the_dude58 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 05-23-2010 07:13 PM
why should one upgrade to protools 6.2 from 5.31 ? outflowcrew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-23-2003 11:22 AM
protools.... upgrade? planeador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-18-2002 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com