Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2008, 08:22 PM
LadyElectrikStudios LadyElectrikStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Georgetown Ontario
Posts: 228
Unhappy pro tools conflict with 002 7.1

I have updated to a used 002 purchased pro tools 7.1 upgrade software but keep getting system crash when i open 6.4 files
I have Pentium 4
dual core processor with asus mother board
Processor X86 Family g model 15 step 6 genuine Intel 2135 dual core

ASUS p5b - plus

anyone one know if this combo is okay or have there been known isues with pro tools 002 with 7.1?
please help

as this upgrade has left my studio down for a week now
Emanuele
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2008, 09:03 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,762
Default Re: pro tools conflict with 002 7.1

When, exactly, is it crashing? During the launch process? If so - at what point in the launch progress is it crashing?

Have you tried the steps in the General Troubleshooting thread yet?

Please post a Sandra report as well as a list of installed plug-ins, per the instructions in that thread, so we can see exactly what we're working with.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2008, 09:26 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,669
Default Re: pro tools conflict with 002 7.1

Try this..open the 6.4 session, then save it (it will be saved as a .ptf file instead of a .pts file).
Now close it, and reopen the .ptf file. YOu should be good to go.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 7.4.1 conflict with Dreamweaver CS3? monkeyfuzz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-10-2008 08:16 AM
conflict with pro tools and final cut pro Mlanders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-12-2006 06:33 PM
iTunes/Pro Tools conflict w/ XP? drewp2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-25-2005 08:56 AM
Pro Tools/Logic conflict timebandit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-25-2004 03:57 PM
Pro Tools and DSL Conflict SAMP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-11-2002 09:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com