Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2016, 05:20 PM
2224 2224 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Vancouver,BC
Posts: 420
Default re: 11

I have a pro tools 11 license but never registered it, how can I access the 11 download and register my license?
__________________
JAMAICAN I IS
2008 2009 and 2010 Mac Pro 8 core with
64 GIG memory with 9 terabyte of hard drive space
blue ray player
HDX 1, 2 16X16 interfaces
sync I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2016, 09:10 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,805
Default Re: 11

Once you register the software and create a MyAvid account, your registered products will be available for download from your account(under the My Products link).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2016, 02:47 AM
2224 2224 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Vancouver,BC
Posts: 420
Default Re: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Once you register the software and create a MyAvid account, your registered products will be available for download from your account(under the My Products link).
I already have an account, I have the 10/11 package in my ilok account but can't see 11 in my account, that's what I have a problem with
__________________
JAMAICAN I IS
2008 2009 and 2010 Mac Pro 8 core with
64 GIG memory with 9 terabyte of hard drive space
blue ray player
HDX 1, 2 16X16 interfaces
sync I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2016, 07:28 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,535
Default Re: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2224 View Post
I already have an account, I have the 10/11 package in my ilok account but can't see 11 in my account, that's what I have a problem with
You're saying you can't see PT11 in your Avid account?

See this page for help for your Avid account purpose:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...-3-1-Downloads
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-16-2016, 07:42 AM
2224 2224 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Vancouver,BC
Posts: 420
Default Re: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
You're saying you can't see PT11 in your Avid account?

See this page for help for your Avid account purpose:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...-3-1-Downloads
That's what I am saying, I demoed 11 but never got it in my account for some reasons, I have also been to the page you mentioned but there is only 10 there, no 11 to download
__________________
JAMAICAN I IS
2008 2009 and 2010 Mac Pro 8 core with
64 GIG memory with 9 terabyte of hard drive space
blue ray player
HDX 1, 2 16X16 interfaces
sync I/O.

Last edited by 2224; 02-16-2016 at 09:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-16-2016, 09:27 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: 11

Could it be hiding in the "Products Not Yet Downloaded" section of your Avid account?
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-16-2016, 10:20 AM
2224 2224 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Vancouver,BC
Posts: 420
Default Re: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Could it be hiding in the "Products Not Yet Downloaded" section of your Avid account?
Nope, tried, nothing there and there don't seem to be a way to get to Avid without paying
__________________
JAMAICAN I IS
2008 2009 and 2010 Mac Pro 8 core with
64 GIG memory with 9 terabyte of hard drive space
blue ray player
HDX 1, 2 16X16 interfaces
sync I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-16-2016, 10:42 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: 11

Actually, help for registration/activation issues is free. Either start a registration case online, or call them by phone and follow the prompts.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-16-2016, 05:19 PM
2224 2224 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Vancouver,BC
Posts: 420
Default Re: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Actually, help for registration/activation issues is free. Either start a registration case online, or call them by phone and follow the prompts.
Thanks for that,called Avid, issue resolved.
__________________
JAMAICAN I IS
2008 2009 and 2010 Mac Pro 8 core with
64 GIG memory with 9 terabyte of hard drive space
blue ray player
HDX 1, 2 16X16 interfaces
sync I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-16-2016, 07:51 PM
2224 2224 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Vancouver,BC
Posts: 420
Default Re: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2224 View Post
Thanks for that,called Avid, issue resolved.
So I installed the 11.3.1 on my Mac os 10.9.5, it's not seeing my Avid interfaces, so I am not sure what to do with this now
__________________
JAMAICAN I IS
2008 2009 and 2010 Mac Pro 8 core with
64 GIG memory with 9 terabyte of hard drive space
blue ray player
HDX 1, 2 16X16 interfaces
sync I/O.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com