Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2009, 08:07 AM
Greg555 Greg555 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Belleville MI
Posts: 104
Default CPU 100% issue

I read thru pages of the thread about the cpu usage at 100% issue and they talked about a solution but I never found it. Is it still being researched?
Sorry I can't find it if its here somewhere.

Mine occurs on my xp home machine alienware mobile desktop. with PT 8. I use PT 8 on my vista desktop without that problem.

I went back to PT 7.4 on the alienware. The rescource meter in PT 8 doesnt show the cpu usage of 100%. Only in windows task manager.

Its an alienware notebook area 51 using the Mbox mini. Win xp home.

Greg
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2009, 10:32 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: CPU 100% issue

This is fixed in Pro Tools 8.0.1.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2009, 03:02 PM
ru2def ru2def is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 12
Default Re: CPU 100% issue

No, I'm still seeing the same issue in 8.0.1cs1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-15-2009, 02:23 AM
otobot otobot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: here
Posts: 681
Default Re: CPU 100% issue

Confirmed. There's still a graphics issue present in PT when another application is the active / forground window.

DTS, please also see this thread: http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=259287
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2009, 02:48 AM
ThunderKyss ThunderKyss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 161
Default Re: CPU 100% issue

Can someone please help me find the CPU meter in PT LE 7.4?

Nevermind, found it.
__________________
Power PC G5 2GB DDR2 150GB
OSX 10.5.8
Pro Tools 8.0.1 LE Ignition Pack 2
MBox 2 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 9.0.6 Start/Stop Issue and Plug-in Instrument Issue ZDF macOS 0 01-14-2013 02:47 PM
weird crash issue PTx and possible procontrol issue, need help Cryos Pro Tools 10 5 12-08-2011 05:17 PM
Some regions had invalid bounds... non-issue becoming a crash issue!!! krichu Pro Tools 9 3 12-11-2010 04:49 AM
Digi 002 Power Harness Issue or Firewire Chip Issue? Nish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 35 05-07-2010 01:25 PM
002 Console Issue, Faders Wont Move (grounding issue?) guitar486 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-01-2010 03:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com