Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2008, 09:25 AM
sheeptuf sheeptuf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Posts: 81
Default External Drive won't record...

Hey -

My external drive is not recording. It is automatically reassigning itself to be a "playback only" workspace. I know how to change it back to be able to record (under the "workspace" tab), but it is not letting me. It changes itself back.

What do I do now?

Thanks in advance...

tuf
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2008, 09:29 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default

Start with reading the thread dedicated to this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2008, 04:58 PM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,066
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheeptuf View Post
Hey -

My external drive is not recording. It is automatically reassigning itself to be a "playback only" workspace. I know how to change it back to be able to record (under the "workspace" tab), but it is not letting me. It changes itself back.

What do I do now?

Thanks in advance...

tuf
Highlight the drive on the desktop and do a command "I". It will show up with a bunch of info and down below under ownerships, there be a tab you can open and set it up to read and write. that should solve it.
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 7.3 won't let external drive become record drive Slice of Pineapple General Discussion 6 09-08-2013 07:18 PM
To to be able to record to External Hard Drive!!! stringplayer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-28-2010 12:44 PM
setting external drive record czarthp Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 7 10-26-2008 01:58 AM
Record/Playback on an external drive vinyldj69 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-30-2008 07:51 AM
How do you record onto your external HArd Drive ? tgreen ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 04-23-2004 04:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com