Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2011, 05:10 AM
Muzza_Boogie Muzza_Boogie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 326
Default audio not loading in songs

Has anyone come across this problem?
I go to open old songs ive recorded, select the ptf file and it tells me it can open the audio files.
they are definately there as I can import them all fine.
any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2011, 12:37 PM
TheChimp's Avatar
TheChimp TheChimp is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 859
Default Re: audio not loading in songs

Most likely, your audio files got moved from their original locations, or their relative locations to the session file.

What's the exact error?

Thanks!
__________________
_______________________________
The Chimp
Delivery Manager/CSM, Guitar Products/AAX Plug-ins
P&S Creative Professional
AVID
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2011, 01:33 PM
Muzza_Boogie Muzza_Boogie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 326
Default Re: audio not loading in songs

Thanks TheChimp, thats the reason then. I eventually got an external HDD and transferred everything on to it.
question: Is there some easy way to say 'here they are PT' ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2011, 03:41 PM
TheChimp's Avatar
TheChimp TheChimp is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 859
Default Re: audio not loading in songs

When you see the "Missing Files" dialog, click on "Manually Find and Relink" and click OK.

Navigate in the Relink window to the location of your audio files.

In the 'Select Files to Relink:' area, click on each file you want to Relink.

Click 'Find Links'. In a few seconds, you should see little orange 'Link' icons appear to the left of the audio file name in the 'Select Files to Relink:' Once you see that, click on "Commit Links'.

You should be able to do this for just an audio file or two, and Pro Tools should figure it out from there.

I hope this helps! The Pro Tools manual explains it much more throughly.
__________________
_______________________________
The Chimp
Delivery Manager/CSM, Guitar Products/AAX Plug-ins
P&S Creative Professional
AVID
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2011, 03:39 PM
Muzza_Boogie Muzza_Boogie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 326
Default

Funny but I don't recall seeing any link missing files option as I surely would have taken that option. I'll try another session or two tonight.. After playing with the XP of course :) thanks again for the help and sorry for not RTM
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2011, 05:05 PM
TheChimp's Avatar
TheChimp TheChimp is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 859
Default Re: audio not loading in songs

Hey Muzz.

What is the exact error you're seeing? If it's not what I mentioned, then something else must be going on. If you get a chance, let me know!

Thanks man.
__________________
_______________________________
The Chimp
Delivery Manager/CSM, Guitar Products/AAX Plug-ins
P&S Creative Professional
AVID
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Getting Tracks From a Songs Audio Files Folder??? batchmister1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 04-04-2010 04:04 PM
uploading songs into Pro Tools from downloaded songs in iTunes? GMP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-17-2009 09:52 PM
Loading songs from other CD's rems 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 01-17-2006 06:38 AM
loading protools songs on version 5.1 hypo Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 12-02-2004 07:38 PM
missing audio files (all songs) jim moore Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 03-16-2000 12:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com