Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-08-2018, 11:06 PM
capt kirk capt kirk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: vancouver
Posts: 327
Default Structure PT First issue plugin

Does anyone know if PT First can scan and load my version of AIR Structure (2.0.7) as normal, or would I be forced to rebuy their version off the marketplace for plugins? (they want 195 USD) they wouldn't do that, would they? I mean I already own the thing........confused.....
__________________
www.kfaudio.ca
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2018, 04:21 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 450
Default Re: Structure PT First issue plugin

I'm not absolutely sure but I know a lot of my PT plug ins don't show up in First(which I rarely use anymore) which I've always assumed was due to the license for first being separate from all the Full version stuff on my ilok. Have you tried using First with the ilok with your structure license plugged in?
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 18.7 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2018, 06:03 PM
Bigbone Bigbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 28
Default Re: Structure PT First issue plugin

PT first only can use AVID AAX plugin.no 3rd party plugin or RTAS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issue With Structure 2.0 DonaldM Virtual Instruments 3 01-02-2014 10:23 AM
Sampling using the Structure plugin The Acid RAbbit Pro Tools 10 0 04-24-2013 06:46 PM
structure issue pinnacle Pro Tools 10 1 08-24-2012 01:20 AM
Yellow Structure plugin Oske7 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 06-04-2011 07:42 AM
Structure Issue insanesounds Virtual Instruments 12 08-23-2007 09:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com