Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2018, 04:26 PM
Aussie169 Aussie169 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Leongatha, Vic, Australia
Posts: 1,869
Default 002R Compatibility Question

Hello all

I've been a PC user all my life, but the time has come to (desperately) upgrade my computer, and lightning strike me down, but I'm thinking of going Mac!

I want to make sure what I have will be compatible, as I can't afford to buy a new computer AND update the interface.

So..... Will a DIGI002R and PT 12.5.? play nice on a new i7 iMac?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2018, 05:13 PM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,112
Default Re: 002R Compatibility Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aussie169 View Post
Hello all

I've been a PC user all my life, but the time has come to (desperately) upgrade my computer, and lightning strike me down, but I'm thinking of going Mac!

I want to make sure what I have will be compatible, as I can't afford to buy a new computer AND update the interface.

So..... Will a DIGI002R and PT 12.5.? play nice on a new i7 iMac?

Thanks

My DIGI 002 Console works perfectly on 12.6 on my mid-2012 i7 Macbook Pro. You should be good, just make sure you install the correct driver!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2018, 09:34 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,966
Default Re: 002R Compatibility Question

and the correct adapter cables to go Thunderbolt>FW400
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002r compatibility w/Cubase 6/Win 7x64? WorshipHim31011 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-22-2012 12:03 AM
compatibility 002R issues with RealPlayer...help.. chal7ds 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 01-19-2008 11:23 AM
002R software compatibility and total I/O's zombiesaregoodforyou 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-16-2005 11:17 PM
G5 Single 1.8ghz Compatibility Issues with 002R borntoplese 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-04-2005 07:38 PM
Digi-002R and xp compatibility whatwhat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-03-2003 10:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com