Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2006, 09:28 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,769
Default 1-Fader Control Surface Shootout

Has anybody seen/used either of these yet? Check out the video demos:

Frontier Design's Alphatrack:
http://www.frontierdesign.com/Products/AlphaTrack

PreSonus Faderport:
http://www.presonus.com/faderport.html
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7 hex 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.3 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2006, 09:51 AM
Marc81 Marc81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 23
Default Re: 1-Fader Control Surface Shootout

If I'm not mistaken neither has been released yet. So it will be hard to find someone who has used either, let alone both!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2006, 10:06 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,769
Default Re: 1-Fader Control Surface Shootout

Quote:
...neither has been released yet...
Demo at a trade show?
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7 hex 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.3 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2006, 05:03 PM
dubhausdisco1 dubhausdisco1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 425
Default Re: 1-Fader Control Surface Shootout

WTF are you going to accomplish with 1 fader?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-16-2006, 06:05 PM
VanDerGraf VanDerGraf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Anytown, USA
Posts: 411
Default Re: 1-Fader Control Surface Shootout

LOL!
__________________
vandergraf.net

"All the truth in the world adds up to one big lie" :: Bob Dylan
¯
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-16-2006, 10:26 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,739
Default Re: 1-Fader Control Surface Shootout

Quote:
WTF are you going to accomplish with 1 fader?
Mabey you can set it up to only control the master fader? So if you have another control surface, you can always grab the master fader, no matter where you are banked on the other.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2019.12

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-17-2006, 08:58 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,769
Default Re: 1-Fader Control Surface Shootout

Quote:
WTF are you going to accomplish with 1 fader?
It's assignable to any PT track or to any group of tracks or to any automation fader. Watch the demo videos above.
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7 hex 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.3 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 control surface (As audio) & control 24 as surface crizdee ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 7 01-04-2016 12:30 PM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM
D-Control Es32 Control Surface No Sound from Headphone outputs mark007 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-08-2012 07:03 PM
Mackie Control Universal or Tascam 1082 for control surface? anders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-28-2007 06:12 AM
Control Surface - Behringer B Control Fader BCF200 ironfin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-14-2005 10:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com