Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2019, 05:32 PM
soundartsonline soundartsonline is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: US
Posts: 140
Default Big space prior to arrangement/ how to get rid of/ Protools 11

Hi all,

I'm attaching a screen capture. Something happened and all of the tracks got moved over and now there is a big space of nothing prior to the arrangement itself.

I can't find the function to move everything back to the far left of the window.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

Lisa

Attached Images
File Type: jpg problem in protools arrangement window.jpg (62.7 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by soundartsonline; 08-03-2019 at 06:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2019, 05:34 PM
kelsey's Avatar
kelsey kelsey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 239
Default Re: Big space prior to arrangement/ how to get rid of/ Protools 11

Do you have auto scroll turned on? Switch to no scrolling under the options > edit window scrolling menu and it should go away.

https://wanderingear.net
__________________
https://wanderingear.net
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2019, 05:54 PM
soundartsonline soundartsonline is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: US
Posts: 140
Default Problem solved

Thanks Kelsey

Last edited by soundartsonline; 08-03-2019 at 06:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2019, 06:01 PM
soundartsonline soundartsonline is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: US
Posts: 140
Default Thanks Kelsey!

Working now, thanks to you!


LIsa
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-04-2019, 03:54 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,407
Default Re: Big space prior to arrangement/ how to get rid of/ Protools 11

It's not so much scrolling as it is the scroll mode. On my machine continuous scroll would do this but scroll by page wouldn't give this blank space. So you can still have scrolling but don't use continuous scrolling.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Arrangement TONAH Tips & Tricks 6 04-07-2015 07:16 PM
stability over prior to PT9 basslik Pro Tools 9 17 04-09-2011 09:00 AM
Uninstall prior to crossgrade? ldeadhead Pro Tools 9 5 02-23-2011 04:26 PM
Return to prior Selection carmichael Tips & Tricks 3 09-23-2005 07:25 AM
Can't hear myself prior to the punch JesseF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-14-2002 06:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com