Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2014, 09:21 AM
pihahiroth's Avatar
pihahiroth pihahiroth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 29
Default 003 Rack+ with Focusrite ISA 430

Hi folks,

Well, I´ve been using my DIGI RACK 003+ with the channel strip Focusrite ISA 430. It sounds very nice and it adds some very warmth character, but also is so clean.

Until now I only been using when I record some guitars and vocals, with the input of the focusrite mic/inst/line input. Then from the focusrite I send the signal via ADAT lightpipe cable to the Digi Rack.

But now I want to use the focusrite channel strip in my mixs, so How do I do that?

How can I send the signal of my mix from the Digi Rack to the focusrite to be process and then send it to the digi rack back again?

Very greatful for the help!
__________________
Dont Stop for Nothing, its full speed or Nothing!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2014, 12:11 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,751
Default Re: 003 Rack+ with Focusrite ISA 430

Isn't the 430 a single-channel box? There's no simple way to process a stereo mix thru it. With a 2 channel box, you could set it up as a hardware insert(the manual spells that out).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2014, 04:28 PM
Katherine_Focusrite's Avatar
Katherine_Focusrite Katherine_Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 159
Default Re: 003 Rack+ with Focusrite ISA 430

Hi pihahiroth,

This sounds like you would like to create a Hardware Insert to use the 430 to process a single track with EQ and compression. Is this correct.

Here is a video on setting up a Hardware Insert with Pro Tools:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=557aAvY3R84

This would likely be done with analog Ins and Outs, though this would depend on the interface you are using and if Pro Tools can select a different Input and Output Number for the Hardware Insert.

Best regards.
__________________
Katherine Kaplan // Focusrite Technical Support

http://www.focusrite.com/answerbase/en/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2014, 09:33 PM
pihahiroth's Avatar
pihahiroth pihahiroth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 29
Default 003 Rack+ with Focusrite ISA 430

Hi Katherine, thanks for the answer... I´m going to check that possibility... I know that the ISA has multiple kind of conections and use.. Im just trying to squeeze the best of it...

Thanks!
__________________
Dont Stop for Nothing, its full speed or Nothing!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Focusrite Liquid Sapphire 56 into 002 rack paulsadler Third Party Interfaces 3 11-24-2013 01:37 PM
Pro Tools 10, Focusrite Pro 14 and Eleven rack s1owens Third Party Interfaces 4 09-26-2013 01:43 PM
Focusrite VRM Box with PTLE 8 002 Rack George Siede 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-15-2011 06:44 AM
connecting focusrite octopre to 002 rack paulfof 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 12-23-2005 01:42 AM
Focusrite ISA 428 "Pre Pack" and Digi002 Rack? Dan M. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-02-2004 04:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com