Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2014, 03:39 PM
jf.burman jf.burman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 16
Default Focusrite RedNet with Pro Tools 10 non hd

I would like to know if I can go up to 32 i/o simultaneously using two Focusrite RedNet 2 interfaces with Pro Tools 10 (non HD).

I know that Pro Tools 10 is supposed to go up to 32 i/o but I wanna be sure it works well with the RedNet converters.

Have anybody tried it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2014, 03:53 PM
Katherine_Focusrite's Avatar
Katherine_Focusrite Katherine_Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 159
Default Re: Focusrite RedNet with Pro Tools 10 non hd

Hi jf.burman,

Yes! The RedNet PCIe card or Dante Virtual Sound Card will communicate with Pro Tools non HD versions that offer 32 inputs.

These could be any 32 inputs on your RedNet Network, such as 2 RedNet 2s.

If you wanted to speak to someone who has used this gear feel free to contact us for Pre-Sales questions.

http://us.focusrite.com/answerbase/contact

or 310-322-5500 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm PST

Best regards.
__________________
Katherine Kaplan // Focusrite Technical Support

http://www.focusrite.com/answerbase/en/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX and Rednet mrtomcat Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 8 04-23-2018 10:44 AM
Rednet is officially out! Emcha_audio Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 25 03-22-2013 07:04 AM
Focusrite Rednet: Competitor to HD? nst7 Pro Tools 9 85 04-07-2011 11:48 PM
Pro Tools 8 LE and Focusrite Liquid Mix 16 reycantong 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-31-2009 10:19 AM
FOCUSRITE LIQUID MIX with PRO TOOLS southboundloco Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 22 06-12-2007 11:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com