Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2014, 09:24 AM
dougdi dougdi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nyack
Posts: 29
Default Clip group bug?

Using HD 11.2.1 Native on MBP 11,3 and 10.9.4

When changing the gain of a clip group the group breaks apart. The bottom clip splits into a new group clip and the rest of the group keeps it's name. I'm certain it didn't work this way before, just noticed it. Anyone else have this problem? Is it a bug or a feature?

edit -
Actually, I find that if I change the group clip gain with the mouse wheel, it works fine!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2014, 10:47 PM
cabreetoe cabreetoe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1
Default Re: Clip group bug?

Just replying to say I too have noticed the same behavior. I just updated to 11.2.1 yesterday and have noticed every time I make a gain change to a simple clip group spanning tracks the group breaks. The top clip reverts back to the original name while the bottom clip shows the original name with a group number suffix. Also, I've noticed that the undo behavior has changed: undo the gain change and the group state comes back but the top clips gain is still at the level of the gain change. a second undo returns the top clip back to its original state but thats just going back to before the clip was included in the group.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you drag a clip and make it snap precisely to the clip to its left without it maxgain macOS 8 03-13-2018 10:55 PM
Separate clip/region with a group of drum tracks has a 2-3 second latency. broken81 Pro Tools 10 4 03-17-2014 06:55 PM
Clip Group import solution jjohns39 Pro Tools 10 0 08-22-2013 12:21 PM
Strange Clip LED Behavior. No Clip LEDs on PlugIns anymore ? innenhofstudios macOS 14 08-19-2013 11:29 AM
change clip volume for a entire group Talisker Pro Tools 10 2 03-13-2013 09:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com