Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2011, 01:33 PM
digi003 digi003 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: london, UK
Posts: 148
Default TL SPACE REV unable to read impulse resonse PT10

I have just moved over the Win 7 64 and PT10.

I have installed TL Space Reverb but when I open it i first get a message saying no images and if i try open a preset i get "Unable to read impulse response sample"


As far as i can see all the presets have installed in c: program files x86, common files, digidesign, DAE, plugin settings

There is the usual TL files in c: program files x86, common files, digidesign, DAE, plug ins

And there is a folder called "Trillium Lane" containing a sub folder called "TL Space" with impulse Responses
in c: program files x86, common files

I never add an issues when using win XP and PT8

Can anyone please advise??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2011, 01:47 AM
digi003 digi003 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: london, UK
Posts: 148
Default Re: TL SPACE REV unable to read impulse resonse PT10

Any help please
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2011, 03:56 AM
lennieh lennieh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Epsom Downs,Surrey,UK
Posts: 388
Default Re: TL SPACE REV unable to read impulse resonse PT10

You might have to import the IR libraries again, and if you are using presets that you saved previously, the IRs will now be in a different location because you are on 64-bit OS you have two Progam Files directories, Program Files is for 64-bit programs and Program Files(x86) is for 32-bit programs so your presets are now looking in the wrong place....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2011, 04:04 AM
digi003 digi003 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: london, UK
Posts: 148
Default Re: TL SPACE REV unable to read impulse resonse PT10

how do you import them?

So if i moved the folder called "Trillium Lane" containing a sub folder called "TL Space" with impulse Responses to
in c: program files , common files

Would that work?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2011, 04:37 AM
lennieh lennieh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Epsom Downs,Surrey,UK
Posts: 388
Default Re: TL SPACE REV unable to read impulse resonse PT10

Try it

I'm not at my studio at the moment but I think there is an import libraries button over by where you select impulse responses, then you just search for the folder...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-22-2011, 06:10 AM
digi003 digi003 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: london, UK
Posts: 148
Default Re: TL SPACE REV unable to read impulse resonse PT10

I move the "Trillium Lane" folder that i suggested in my earlier post and it worked.

Now i have other issues with other digidesign plugs

Thats for your help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Space - unable to get the impulse responses, favorites, presets, images to work mesaone AAX Plug-ins 7 01-24-2014 03:53 PM
TL space impulse location Tom Swift 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-03-2007 10:14 AM
TL Space Impulse Responses GuyPicks Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-26-2007 07:58 PM
TL space- Impulse Responses bmuth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-07-2005 11:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com