Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2014, 03:26 PM
dougdi dougdi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nyack
Posts: 29
Default Save Copy in - not working PT 11.1.3

When I do a Save A Copy in in PT 11 I get the message
"Could not save a copy in "Copy of 062614 XXXX XXXXXX" because No such file or directory (2)"
I created a folder with the same name but I still get the same error. This is a huge headache obviously it makes it impossible to convert a PT11 session to PT 8 or 9. I might reload 11.1.2 for now.
Thanks in advance for any help!
Doug

PT 11.3
Late 2103 MBP 10.9.1 16G 500G SSD Retina.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2014, 12:45 AM
Shifted Music's Avatar
Shifted Music Shifted Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: Save Copy in - not working PT 11.1.3

works for me so it must be something with your system.
__________________
Jay-J

System
MacPro 12 Core • 24 G Ram • 10.12.6
PT 12.8.1 • Mbox 3 Pro • Plug-ins Verified
4 HD • OS ssd | Audio ssd | Sample Library ssd | Storage
MAXPower eSATA 6G Card • Wiebetech RTX100H-Q
Kensington Trackball Works/Orbit Optical
Bluetooth off/Airport on and off.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2014, 04:58 AM
dougdi dougdi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nyack
Posts: 29
Default Re: Save Copy in - not working PT 11.1.3

Maybe I should update to 10.9.3 ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2014, 07:29 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,612
Default Re: Save Copy in - not working PT 11.1.3

No problem with it here, either.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-27-2014, 08:08 AM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: Save Copy in - not working PT 11.1.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by dougdi View Post
When I do a Save A Copy in in PT 11 I get the message
"Could not save a copy in "Copy of 062614 XXXX XXXXXX" because No such file or directory (2)"
I created a folder with the same name but I still get the same error. This is a huge headache obviously it makes it impossible to convert a PT11 session to PT 8 or 9. I might reload 11.1.2 for now.
Thanks in advance for any help!
Doug

PT 11.3
Late 2103 MBP 10.9.1 16G 500G SSD Retina.
I get this. It's because I've moved some audio file I imported or something of that nature. Close and reopen the session, I bet it'll have to search for a file or two...even the smallest clip and then you'll be able to do the 'save copy as.'
__________________
Ron Wasserman
http://www.ronw.com
http://www.imdb.me/ronwasserman
http://www.fishertheband.com
Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon E5 - 32 GB Ram / 1TB Flash Storage - Avid HD I/O - Latest Mac OS - HDX3 - Latest PT Version.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-27-2014, 09:12 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,659
Default Re: Save Copy in - not working PT 11.1.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by dougdi View Post
When I do a Save A Copy in in PT 11 I get the message
"Could not save a copy in "Copy of 062614 XXXX XXXXXX" because No such file or directory (2)" ....
Try saving to a different drive. If that's it, you may want to try trashing all your volume/database folders.

best,
rich
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-27-2014, 09:55 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: Save Copy in - not working PT 11.1.3

Works fine here.
Couple of things to check:
1. permissions are right? (admin, etc.)
2. everything is in place in the original session (no accidently moved/deleted files)
3. enough room on the target drive (know it's obvious, but worth a shot)
4. delete prefs - retry
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-28-2014, 10:25 AM
dougdi dougdi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nyack
Posts: 29
Default Re: Save Copy in - not working PT 11.1.3

Yup, fixing permissions took care of it! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Save Session Copy In..." not working properly Meads Pro Tools 11 2 07-20-2013 10:15 AM
"Save Session Copy in" occasionally doesn't copy.. Willard Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-06-2007 01:31 AM
Save Session Copy In Not Working Steve@ZooWest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 01-07-2007 04:12 PM
HELP! 'Save Copy In" not working properly in v.7 Sebastien Bedard Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-06-2006 10:51 AM
"Save session copy in..." not working in 5.1 nerdlinger Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-08-2001 08:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com