Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-21-2020, 10:14 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,282
Default Re: Boom - Separate outs

Quote:
Originally Posted by maccattack View Post
But thats still not multi-out...

NO its not. But since PT 11 with the "Commit" function, you can create separate audio tracks for the entire kit in less than 5 minutes.



What bothers me most about "Boom" is that some of its features were hidden like Easter eggs in a video game. I mean, c'mon...just put them out there so we can use them.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2019.10
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-23-2020, 03:52 PM
maccattack maccattack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 52
Default Re: Boom - Separate outs

Yeah that a tough one to work. I can only imagine they thought they were being hip by hiding that stuff. It was something like 5 years before I knew it was there.
__________________
PT 2020.5 & Logic Pro X

SPL Crimson

Mac Catalina 10.15.5
Mac (Retina 4K, 21.5-inch, 2019)
3 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5
16 GB 2667 MHz DDR4
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox 2 can't have 4 separate outs? EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-20-2008 09:24 AM
STRIKE SEPARATE OUTS eddie lamb Virtual Instruments 6 05-31-2008 06:35 PM
Can't separate s/pdif output from Analog outs St Mix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-08-2004 03:31 PM
Digi Outs work fine---Logic not getting signal to outs Thou 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-29-2001 02:52 PM
cubase vst and 001- separate outs poppy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-21-2000 09:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com