Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-26-2020, 04:04 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,243
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
the issue is the coverting to wav or AIFF. my PT7 is not converting the tracks at all. they remain ptf files. it's so weird. I can't see any wav or aiff or mp3 when I "bounce to disk"...it's lilke they are hidden somewhere and going to that folder. but that's impossible because I tell it where I want it , it's just not there in the end.

and yes, I bounce in real time. I can hear the track as it bounces
Then don't use bounce. Go old school and record to another audio track since you're working in real time anyway.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-29-2020, 05:01 AM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Then don't use bounce. Go old school and record to another audio track since you're working in real time anyway.
I've never done it the "Old School" way can you please give me a quick step by step on how to do it that way? thanks.

any help is appreciated.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-29-2020, 05:14 AM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
So what file format your session is using? Bounce does the same file format. Say you are bouncing AIFF it is almost the same as WAV so when you create a new session for mastering you should be able to easily import your bounce.
When I "Import" the Bounced track, where does it go?
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-29-2020, 10:24 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,243
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
I've never done it the "Old School" way can you please give me a quick step by step on how to do it that way? thanks.

any help is appreciated.
I already told you how in post #26: record the output of the track to another audio track. Simply route the output of the track you were trying to bounce to an audio track, record enable the new audio track and hit record in the PT transport.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-29-2020, 03:04 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
I already told you how in post #26: record the output of the track to another audio track. Simply route the output of the track you were trying to bounce to an audio track, record enable the new audio track and hit record in the PT transport.
I tried that, but I keep getting the -6104 error when I do it.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-29-2020, 03:06 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,037
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
When I "Import" the Bounced track, where does it go?
It should ask if you want it to clip list only or also create a new track
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02-29-2020, 03:24 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

THIS
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6104 ERROR.jpg (76.5 KB, 0 views)
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-29-2020, 03:29 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,037
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Can you remove everything else from your USB except audio interface and ilok key? Bounce to internal system drive. Still giving the same error?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-29-2020, 03:48 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Can you remove everything else from your USB except audio interface and ilok key? Bounce to internal system drive. Still giving the same error?
my PT7 didn't come with an iLok key and the only thing I have plugged into the USB's are my MBox2, Monitor and keyboard (Mac)

keyboard , monitor plugged into the back and the MBox2 plugged into the front of the Tower
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-29-2020, 05:19 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,243
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
my PT7 didn't come with an iLok key and the only thing I have plugged into the USB's are my MBox2, Monitor and keyboard (Mac)

keyboard , monitor plugged into the back and the MBox2 plugged into the front of the Tower
Try changing the port your audio interface is connected to. They're not all the same; older Macs have subtle differences between the ports on the front and the ones on the back. Swap the keyboard with the audio interface. You're not using a mouse?

You may want to fix your sig file - there's no way you have 250 gig of ram

Where are you storing your sessions? Internal drive in one of the drive bays?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any advice for Waves license issue? mesaone AAX Plug-ins 18 04-18-2014 02:35 PM
MXF corruption issue PT 7 need experienced advice tvjordan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-17-2010 09:54 PM
Issue with new i7 build... need some advice. JamJuice Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 09-22-2009 09:43 AM
How to use IKmultimedia TRacks24 stand alone K Roche 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-23-2007 04:21 PM
001 compatability issue? need advice... kunal781 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-27-2006 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com