Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2011, 08:24 AM
MichaelUR MichaelUR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 15
Default Eleven Rack control panel freezing

Hey guys,
My Eleven Rack Control Panel in ProTools Le8 just freezes if I try to load a new rig or even clickon the tumer sometimes. I'm using XP SP3 and a Intel Quad Core with 4gig of RAM. I'm also running Cubase 5.1 and BFD2 Drums and a bunch of other stuff and my system handles all OK. It's just this 11R in PT8 that is a problem. I've already re-installed PT8 but the problem is still there. Any ideas would be most welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2011, 06:47 PM
dcrissinger dcrissinger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Corona
Posts: 8
Default Re: Eleven Rack control panel freezing

Mine does this all the time. The control panel blinks rapidly and I can't continue working. I have to close pro tools. Happened for the last time tonight. I'm done with eleven rack
Putting it up for sale on Saturday. Better than new because I have the expansion pack and about a year left on my guitar center (transferable ) warranty.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2011, 12:48 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,702
Default Re: Eleven Rack control panel freezing

Both of you, please come by the Guitar Section and ask these questions there.

Its probably not the Eleven Rack, but your computer and/or OS.

http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2011, 05:50 AM
dcrissinger dcrissinger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Corona
Posts: 8
Default Re: Eleven Rack control panel freezing

Oops I was replying to the post on my phone and I assumed the original post was in the guitar section. Nonetheless, I'm financially stuck with the computer I have. I will try to solve my issue today while I'm no longer frustrated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack Playback crackle and freezing in PT Aborissov Eleven Rack 3 08-06-2012 07:36 PM
11R Control Panel keeps freezing! MichaelUR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-03-2011 04:59 AM
Eleven Rack Control Panel Problem MichaelUR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-01-2011 12:13 AM
Eleven Rack icon in my WinXP Control Panel? SixChurchStreet Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 12-27-2010 11:56 AM
8.0.3 LE, why do i have an Eleven Rack Pref Panel now? quantize 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 12-30-2009 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com