Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2007, 03:20 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,790
Default 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

just saw it posted up. not to bad for 7.3 owners, $49.00 hate being early on with this stuff not knowing what is gonna happen...............but i gotta do it!!!

will get it going in a bit, test it out some, have a session tonight and will post some thoughts. seem stupid to do it before a session but what the heck
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2007, 03:46 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

It's great.

Don't forget to check out the new Accelerated videos for it.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:07 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,790
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

cool, i will check those out tonight!
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:07 PM
Aussie169 Aussie169 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Leongatha, Vic, Australia
Posts: 1,869
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

Anyone know what the story is with the MPT and 7.4?
Is the 7.3MPT installer going to work with PTLE7.4?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:09 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,790
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

good question?? i assume it would or they would have a LOT of angry customers. i will know in a little bit for sure though..
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:23 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,790
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

when i go install it tells me xp is missing a critical update??????????????? it wont install. my quad has never been even near the internet.of course it is xp pro sp2. somethings gotta give!!!!!!! any ideas?????
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:54 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,700
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

This abase has info on updating WinXP for compatibility with 7.4:

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...1&itemid=28169
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:57 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

Quote:
when i go install it tells me xp is missing a critical update??????????????? it wont install. my quad has never been even near the internet.of course it is xp pro sp2. somethings gotta give!!!!!!! any ideas?????
Probably missing Dot.net something or Windows installer version x.x. You are probably going to have to update that box. With the whole Windows Validation thing its getting harder to download the stuff separately.

FWIW i run Windows Update weekly and their are no issues I'm aware of with PT.

A set of Images before updating would be good though.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:59 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

No amnesty update emails yet. And I have the night off......
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-07-2007, 05:49 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: 7.4 is in the digi store!!!

Maybe now we can get rid of the numerous 7.3 stickies up top there?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Digi store PLEASE! barismanco123 General Discussion 3 04-15-2009 04:45 PM
003 and digi store muggy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-05-2009 09:54 PM
PT 8 in the Digi store now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 43 12-18-2008 08:54 AM
Digi Store down..? iMartin General Discussion 5 03-11-2007 12:54 PM
digi store!!!!!!!! therecordinghouse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-23-2006 09:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com