Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 03-26-2020, 03:46 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,257
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
you did, but everytime I try to do open a master fader track, I get an awfl distortion and feedback.

I'm obviously doing something wrong.
Obviously.
You also seem to be having another issue. Master faders are there whether you use them or not. Just opening one (aka displaying it) shouldn't cause an issue.

What I wrote is as simple as it can be. Route the output of the audio track you want to bounce to another audio track, arm that second audio track for recording and hit the record button in PT's transport. You might also want to put an end time in the start/stop times so that PT doesn't keep recording past the end of the track (leave a little bit extra time at the end to count for reverb tails).
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 03-31-2020, 04:44 AM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Obviously.
You also seem to be having another issue. Master faders are there whether you use them or not. Just opening one (aka displaying it) shouldn't cause an issue.

What I wrote is as simple as it can be. Route the output of the audio track you want to bounce to another audio track, arm that second audio track for recording and hit the record button in PT's transport. You might also want to put an end time in the start/stop times so that PT doesn't keep recording past the end of the track (leave a little bit extra time at the end to count for reverb tails).
Ok thanks for your patience...I'm gonna try this again, slowly.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 05-07-2020, 10:04 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

I can't seem to get it to work. and along with the annoying -6104 error that pops up at random, it's becoming a pain to work with . Is there anybody I can contact at AVID to find out why my PT7LE stopped converting my sessions to wav.?
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 05-07-2020, 10:04 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Obviously.
You also seem to be having another issue. Master faders are there whether you use them or not. Just opening one (aka displaying it) shouldn't cause an issue.

What I wrote is as simple as it can be. Route the output of the audio track you want to bounce to another audio track, arm that second audio track for recording and hit the record button in PT's transport. You might also want to put an end time in the start/stop times so that PT doesn't keep recording past the end of the track (leave a little bit extra time at the end to count for reverb tails).
I can't seem to get it to work. and along with the annoying -6104 error that pops up at random, it's becoming a pain to work with . Is there anybody I can contact at AVID to find out why my PT7LE stopped converting my sessions to wav.?
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 05-08-2020, 03:28 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,405
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
I can't seem to get it to work. and along with the annoying -6104 error that pops up at random, it's becoming a pain to work with . Is there anybody I can contact at AVID to find out why my PT7LE stopped converting my sessions to wav.?
Not likely. I would recommend either updating or switching DAW's(Reaper is worth a look)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 05-10-2020, 02:35 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Not likely. I would recommend either updating or switching DAW's(Reaper is worth a look)

Thanks. Another option is better than No Option. Gonna miss my PT7LE
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 05-20-2020, 04:54 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Not likely. I would recommend either updating or switching DAW's(Reaper is worth a look)
You think if I re-installed PT7LE I can get it to stop giving me the -6104 error?

I updated my OS to 10.4.11 today and everything is still working.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any advice for Waves license issue? mesaone AAX Plug-ins 18 04-18-2014 02:35 PM
MXF corruption issue PT 7 need experienced advice tvjordan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-17-2010 09:54 PM
Issue with new i7 build... need some advice. JamJuice Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 09-22-2009 09:43 AM
How to use IKmultimedia TRacks24 stand alone K Roche 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-23-2007 04:21 PM
001 compatability issue? need advice... kunal781 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-27-2006 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com