Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2012, 06:07 PM
Garry R Garry R is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Manhattan
Posts: 3
Default MBox 3 Pro/Lion Monitor Issues

Hello All,

I am posting here in good faith, as a true believer in all things Pro Tools. I think I speak for everyone here who owns the stellar MBox 3 Pro, (a really well built, highly functional and very good sounding unit) when I say Avid, will you please, puh-lease fix the monitor functionality issues with Lion OS???

Thank you,

Garry Rindfuss
www.garryrindfuss.com

Last edited by Garry R; 06-27-2012 at 10:08 AM. Reason: Added my website.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2012, 06:35 PM
jryser's Avatar
jryser jryser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Plainfield, IN
Posts: 920
Default

Garry I'm with u. I asked about the same thing with my Avid complimentary pass; was told a year ago new drivers were forthcoming. Thanks for speaking up, and maybe the new drivers will happen!


---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?zxii4r
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
A Rig: MacBook Pro Spring 2013, 2.8Ghz I7, 16GB RAM,
OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph GT 050 Qx3 1.5 TB drives Thunderbolt-FW400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
B Rig:MacBook Pro Spring 11, 2.33 GHz I7, 16GB RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph Portagig 62 portable 1 TB drive Firewired with 400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
I am the main songwriter/performer for Midwest Whitetail, Cabela's Deer Nation, Spring Thunder, and Northern Waters Series!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2012, 04:41 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Post Re: MBox 3 Pro/Lion Monitor Issues

Please check out the updated drivers and let us know your results. Thanks!

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...nload/en375655
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2012, 08:09 PM
jryser's Avatar
jryser jryser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Plainfield, IN
Posts: 920
Default

They are perfect! Sent a big Hoosier thank you on another thread. The driver made my whole week!


---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?bes4f1
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
A Rig: MacBook Pro Spring 2013, 2.8Ghz I7, 16GB RAM,
OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph GT 050 Qx3 1.5 TB drives Thunderbolt-FW400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
B Rig:MacBook Pro Spring 11, 2.33 GHz I7, 16GB RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph Portagig 62 portable 1 TB drive Firewired with 400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
I am the main songwriter/performer for Midwest Whitetail, Cabela's Deer Nation, Spring Thunder, and Northern Waters Series!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-30-2012, 03:07 PM
Garry R Garry R is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Manhattan
Posts: 3
Default Re: MBox 3 Pro/Lion Monitor Issues

Wow. That was easy. Thank you Avid, and Digi Tech Support, everything is working fine now.

Now, fellow Avid Audio Forum, (formerly DUC) members, while I'm on a roll here, any other requests?

Garry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox 2 Pro Lion audio issues after restart richardkgibbs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-06-2012 12:39 PM
Headphone issues Lion OS, Mbox Pro (3rd gen) jcable49 macOS 6 03-09-2012 03:38 PM
Mbox Pro 3 Monitor Select Doesn't Work in Lion Chingy macOS 14 01-08-2012 01:47 PM
MBox 2 Noise Issues on iMac running Lion youngpasta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-02-2012 03:32 PM
9.05 with lion buffer issues C52382P macOS 5 08-31-2011 08:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com