Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2014, 12:03 PM
Billy Bacon Billy Bacon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 3
Default Using main analog outputs to master a recording

I have been using the 1/4" monitor outputs to powered monitors & bouncing sessions to my computer via fire wire. Now I would like to use the main analog outputs (or alt main outs)(or optical out) to master recordings on a Sony CDR-w33 CD recorder. The problem I'm having is I'm not getting any signal from either output. (no luck w/optical out either) Am I forgetting to turn something on to route the signal to these outputs. I have checked the user's guide and have not found any info on this. From what I've read it (the manual) assumes there is a -10 db line level signal coming from the output, there is not. How do I make this (any of these) output(s) active? Thanks in advance-Billy Bacon.
PS. the only active signal I'm getting(from the digirack) is from the monitor out & The headphones.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2014, 08:31 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,705
Default Re: Using main analog outputs to master a recording

Need more info here. What interface? What does the Sony have for available inputs? and, more importantly, WHY do you think this will give a better result?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using main analog outputs to master a recording Billy Bacon FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 3 10-01-2014 05:34 AM
Amp outputs same level as Main outputs? DonaldR Eleven Rack 0 02-07-2013 01:50 PM
Those who go direct, Main outputs or DI box? Jd0g33 Eleven Rack 7 11-01-2011 08:27 PM
How to use outputs 1-2 on Digi003 without getting main mix? se.audio Tips & Tricks 7 05-12-2008 04:30 PM
Use DIGI-001 as main outputs for Mac? birdFEEDER 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-14-2003 12:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com