Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-23-2013, 12:46 PM

Default Pro Tools 11 and Mbox Mic Issue, Help Needed

Hey Guys, I'm new here so I apologize ahead of time if it becomes apparent. I'm also brand new to Pro Tools. I recently purchased Pro Tools 11 and Pro Tools Mbox but haven't been able to get going with it yet. I'm really confused on the program side of things in terms of running the mic through the Mbox and hearing it in Pro Tools. I am running PT11 on a Mac (10.8.5), no monitors as of yet just my KRK headphones, and the new Pro Tools Mbox. When I try to run the mic though the mic input on the back of the Mbox and get sound out of Pro Tools 11 (on my headphones) it tells me that the insert was made inactive because the output path was already assigned. I'm not sure how to fix this problem...or what I'm really doing in general. How do I set the output path correctly in Pro Tools 11 to hear my mic thru the Mbox? I am looking to get going on my headphones asap but am totally stuck. I can tell audio is registering on the Mbox, just not in Pro Tools 11. Please remember I am brand new to Pro Tools and to the Mbox and I'm already thoroughly confused as it is, so simplified answers would probably translate best. Thanks in advance guys :)
Old 10-23-2013, 02:27 PM

Default Re: Pro Tools 11 and Mbox Mic Issue, Help Needed

Hi

First off got to settings and go to I/O and press the "Default" on all pages i.e in - out - aux etc and see if that helps you out. Also you need to set the mbox as input on the track you wanna record to. Set all i/o to default and try again and post back with your findings

Welcome to the Forum
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————