Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2001, 05:18 PM
admuser admuser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Orlando, FL USA
Posts: 4
Default digital input problem on AM III card

I'm running PT 4.1.1 on a 9500 with an AM III card. (I know, it's old). My question is, when I plug my Yamaha "DG Stomp" guitar preamp's coax digital output into the AM III's digi IP, I get a thin and dirty signal. The level looks fine as I lay the track down, but it just sounds distorted. Has anybody tried this setup? Is there a campatability issue between the Yamaha's digital coax out and the AM III's s/pdif in?
Thanks,
Chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2001, 07:10 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: digital input problem on AM III card

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Is there a campatability issue between the Yamaha's digital coax out and the AM III's s/pdif in?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

-As long as Yamaha is adhereing to the S/PDIF protocol (and they have no reason not to), you should have no problems.

-Route the output of another S/PDIF device into the card (in addition, try a different cable, make sure it is 75 ohm). If all is well, something might be wrong with the external devicei. If you get the same results, then your AMIII will need to be repaired. Please contact tech support for an RA:
650-842-6699

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD IO 8x8x8 Digital Card Problem? holdeddie Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 12-30-2012 09:19 PM
RESOLVED: Eleven Rack digital clock/input problem Samuel7 Eleven Rack 24 03-30-2011 07:59 PM
Digital Expansion Card on 1992 Digital...Possible? phelbin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-21-2006 12:51 AM
Digital Output from 888/16 isn't compatible with Digital Input of TC M2000 & PCM 80 beerbr Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-02-2000 08:01 PM
! digital input problem ! onno 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-24-2000 09:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com