Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2015, 10:55 PM
K.I. K.I. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 428
Default Kush Clariphonic DSP MKII

Hi.
NewVersion!

http://www.thehouseofkush.com/#!plug...h-gallery/cosa
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2015, 11:18 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default

Alright, mid-side mode! Now I no longer have to use bx_Control to encode and decode for Clariphonic. It should be noted that the upgrade to v2 costs $49.

Strangely, the UBK-1 installer doesn't install an AAX version. I eventually found the AAX installer in the Legacy download section. And there are no PDF manuals for any of their software products, as far as I can tell.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB

Last edited by mesaone; 05-22-2015 at 11:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2015, 03:03 AM
tgnoty tgnoty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Strangely, the UBK-1 installer doesn't install an AAX version. I eventually found the AAX installer in the Legacy download section. And there are no PDF manuals for any of their software products, as far as I can tell.
Yeah i downloaded UBK-1 v.1.2.3 the other day too,
which appears to be v.1.2.2 actually and doesn't include an aax version so i contacted Kush that was their reply:

" The update is nothing more than a unified installer. There is no enhancements to the UBK-1. I'll have my dev look at the installer, but you're not missing anything. :)

Thanks! "


So yeah not a biggie i guess,,
just for the record i've been using v.1.2.1 for quite sometime now with absolutely zero problems
__________________
Pro Tools 12.5.1
Asus Sabertooth X58, i7 950
Nvidia GeForce GT 970
RME Fireface UFX
24 GB DDR3
Win7 x64 Ult. (Sp1)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-23-2015, 08:23 AM
dwaynedelario dwaynedelario is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 363
Default

It says "Everyone who bought a new license for the original Clariphonic DSP gets full credit towards the upgrade"... does that mean the mkII costs $49 more than the mkI?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-23-2015, 10:51 AM
Glenjb Glenjb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 656
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwaynedelario View Post
It says "Everyone who bought a new license for the original Clariphonic DSP gets full credit towards the upgrade"... does that mean the mkII costs $49 more than the mkI?
Yes, v1 was $149, v2 is $199
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-23-2015, 10:59 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,859
Default

This new version is Fantastic and even more awesome looking. Sounds much better and smoother aswell as the new features which are very useful

Thank You Greg at House Of Kushhhhhhh
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-23-2015, 11:00 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,153
Default

I upgraded and noticed that we retain both licenses. (No surrender of V1).

A very nice upgrade.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-23-2015, 11:53 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I upgraded and noticed that we retain both licenses. (No surrender of V1).
I've contacted Gregory Scott to see if the license code can be used, and then upgraded again after a license transfer. If I sell the Clariphonic v1 license used to upgrade, I want to be clear about whether the buyer can upgrade it him/herself.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-23-2015, 01:13 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
I've contacted Gregory Scott to see if the license code can be used, and then upgraded again after a license transfer. If I sell the Clariphonic v1 license used to upgrade, I want to be clear about whether the buyer can upgrade it him/herself.
I'm gonna' bet that the answer to that is "no". The upgrade requires the original purchase code to be entered. They should keep track of the upgrade requests.

But that's just my guess.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-23-2015, 01:54 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I'm gonna' bet that the answer to that is "no". The upgrade requires the original purchase code to be entered. They should keep track of the upgrade requests.
Certainly, it would be absolutely reasonable for them to restrict it that way, since no license surrender was required for the upgrade. I just want to make sure I correctly inform potential buyers.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Kush Clariphonic Plugin $75 plus ilok transfer skipdog Buy & Sell 4 05-07-2015 06:41 PM
FS: Kush Audio UBK-1 AND Clariphonic Mikey MTC Buy & Sell 9 11-28-2014 02:05 PM
Is Kush Clariphonic DSP AAX working for anyone on Windows? gtrm8kr AAX Plug-ins 13 09-09-2014 01:04 PM
FS: Kush Clariphonic DSP Parallel EQ ejwells Buy & Sell 1 12-27-2012 07:10 PM
Wow! Kush Audio Releasing Clariphonic .. Southsidemusic AAX Plug-ins 4 11-05-2012 07:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com