Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2009, 10:38 AM
quangaroo quangaroo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 41
Default Cursor moves buy itself ONLY in PT!

I've had a problem here that's been driving my nuts: my cursor just starts to move & skate across the screen by itself--and it only does this in Pro Tools!

I have trashed the prefs, I have swapped mice & mousepads--nothing seems to solve this.

I'm running PT8.0.1 w/Digi 002 on a dual 2.66, dual core, Mac Pro running OS X 10.5.8

Any ideas what might be causing this? It's been going on for a while now, thought the upgrade to 8.0.1 would solve it, but no-go...

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2009, 03:41 PM
Musicianista Musicianista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Greenwich
Posts: 95
Default Re: Cursor moves buy itself ONLY in PT!

I see dead people...
__________________
- Ando
003 / ADA8000
iMac 24 2.33ghz / 3gb Ram
OS X 10.6.2
Pro Tools LE 8.01CS1
DVTK2
LOGIC 9.1.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2009, 05:14 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,649
Default Re: Cursor moves buy itself ONLY in PT!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Musicianista View Post
I see dead people...
I had the same problem, even did what you did by switching mouse, go to find out that both optical mouses had lint on the lazer, so i blew it out and whalla.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2009, 04:38 PM
quangaroo quangaroo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 41
Default Re: Cursor moves buy itself ONLY in PT!

I'll give that one a shot--thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-30-2009, 12:44 PM
quangaroo quangaroo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 41
Default Re: Cursor moves buy itself ONLY in PT!

Blowing out the dust still didn't solve the problem....

It's odd this only happens in PT...?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a way to inverse your pan moves? amiller Post - Surround - Video 4 03-25-2013 01:42 PM
cursor moves unsteadily banjo71 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-03-2010 08:34 PM
AUtomation moves still not following file moves Ty Ford 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-05-2006 02:19 PM
Cursor start position moves after playback... WATYF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-12-2005 11:26 PM
Pressing down arrow moves cursor to start guitarmongoose 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-05-2005 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com