Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-07-2019, 10:06 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,936
Default Re: PT 2018.12.0. "Open Plug-ins on Workstation When Editing" broken?

Maybe a couple weeks after....
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-28-2019, 05:00 PM
Branko's Avatar
Branko Branko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 580
Default Re: PT 2018.12.0. "Open Plug-ins on Workstation When Editing" broken?

Any news on this issue? The impossibility to see some plugins (like DNS One or any reverb plugin) in a window while editing them is killing me.
__________________
------------------------
Branko Neskov c.a.s.
www.loudness-films.pt
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-29-2019, 02:49 PM
amolin amolin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 193
Default Re: PT 2018.12.0. "Open Plug-ins on Workstation When Editing" broken?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Branko View Post
Any news on this issue? The impossibility to see some plugins (like DNS One or any reverb plugin) in a window while editing them is killing me.
Same here, so I uninstalled 18.12 and installed 18.10. Now my plugin-windows pop up again.
__________________
- Anders
Beat The Mic Sound Studio
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-15-2019, 04:02 PM
Daveyr2 Daveyr2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 30
Default Re: PT 2018.12.0. "Open Plug-ins on Workstation When Editing" broken?

Bump, I am having the same issue. Any news of a fix/work around?
__________________
A big Computer, with a BIG heart!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-15-2019, 05:15 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,936
Default Re: PT 2018.12.0. "Open Plug-ins on Workstation When Editing" broken?

Yes we finally have a release anounce as 19.5 in early May. Sorry for the delay.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"favorite plug ins" feature broken on 12.6? del cosmos Pro Tools 12 20 12-29-2016 01:45 PM
Cannot open PT9 Session in PT10 - ""could not complete the open sessions command..." median Pro Tools 10 5 10-01-2013 11:14 AM
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 01:04 PM
PT9 Session Troubles - "Bus Error" in "Main Thread" & Could not complete the Open... tohmit macOS 5 03-23-2011 12:13 PM
PT 8.1 audio "hits" or "pops" when i open files from PT7... djoeyd77 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-31-2009 03:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com