Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2018, 12:01 PM
micah421 micah421 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9
Default Pro Tools DAW Integration w/ Softube Console 1

Hey everyone,

If your reading this then you might be a current user of the Console Softube 1 and Pro Tools. As you may know The Softube Console 1 has been out now for several years now. It now offers complete "DAW Integration" w/ many other DAWs such as Sonar, Studio 1 and Cubase. I've had an opportunity to work on the console w/ Studio One and I can confirm that the work flow is a game changer. Its my hope amongst others that Avid will offer support like the other developers. I'm trying my best to contact Avid and Softube for any leads or help to ask the appropriate person.

In the mean time, we could all start by signing this petition:

https://www.change.org/p/avid-integr...ex48%3Acontrol

Any other professional recommendations are welcomed...thanks so much!

According to Avid's email reply, you should also vote for my suggestion:

https://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd...a-tab-comments

Last edited by micah421; 03-29-2018 at 12:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2018, 05:01 PM
raal raal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: mexico city
Posts: 25
Default Re: Pro Tools DAW Integration w/ Softube Console 1

+1 on Console 1 integration with PT. Voted as well. Thanks! If Avid supported C1 they'd sell more interfaces, not less... and the same goes for HDX. If they supported different plug manufacturers (Softube, Waves, etc.) they'd sell a bunch. Who's running that place?

Last edited by raal; 06-29-2018 at 01:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2018, 07:18 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,597
Default Re: Pro Tools DAW Integration w/ Softube Console 1

Added another vote
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2018, 03:05 AM
quantise quantise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Headley Down, UK
Posts: 176
Default Re: Pro Tools DAW Integration w/ Softube Console 1

I agree, Console 1 integration is overdue. I use it every day alongside and S3. Have voted on Ideascale.
__________________
PTHD 12.8.3 TB Native + Avid 8x8x8. Universal Audio Apollo 8p and Apollo 8 plus SF Apollo Quad used as outboard.
MacBook Pro 15-inch 2017. 4-Core 2.9 GHz Intel Core i7. OSX High Sierra 10.13.2
Avid S3 and Softube Console 1. Dynaudio BM5's.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-2019, 07:17 PM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 201
Default Re: Pro Tools DAW Integration w/ Softube Console 1

+1 here as well. Been thinking about C1 since it's been integrated into UAD2
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

Gigabyte X79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1803
Avid HDX 2019.5 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control - AVID Artist Mix (2)
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-15-2019, 09:49 AM
briaboy briaboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 321
Default Re: Pro Tools DAW Integration w/ Softube Console 1

So, for the uninitiated, what is the current situation regarding compatibility/integration of Pro Tools 2018 with Softube's Console 1 Mk. II?


Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Petition for Softube Console 1 integration colliderman Pro Tools 12 16 02-22-2019 09:09 AM
Softube console 1 Follow Track Basket Pro Tools 12 21 05-21-2018 09:09 AM
Softube Console #1 in PT's 10 mikeyman Pro Tools 10 0 03-23-2018 10:14 PM
FS: Softube Console 1 *Mint* crandallwarren Buy & Sell 1 03-29-2015 09:23 AM
Integration of Mbox2 With Analog Console asandman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-16-2006 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com