Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2012, 09:12 AM
PMcC PMcC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: L.A
Posts: 131
Default error -6101

every 5 seconds,...I've never really been able to use PT because of this pop up constantly.

buffer of 512..9GB of ram.....no effects or plugins,...


nice!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2012, 10:45 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,613
Default Re: error -6101

Can you give LESS info??? Details on the computer? Version of Pro Tools? Interface?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2012, 01:02 PM
PMcC PMcC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: L.A
Posts: 131
Default Re: error -6101

LOL,...sorry...

I have a bad habit, I've only posted here a few times.

once in a blue moon I open PT, and usually spend 99% of the time troubleshooting this, maybe post....close PT and open Logic.

mac quad core 2.6 xeon OS 10.6.8 PT 9.05 apogee ensemble.


I wish there were surefire ways to resolve this. I spend most time dropping the RTAS processor numbers,..and various setting on that same page.

probably not any help,...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2012, 02:47 PM
PMcC PMcC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: L.A
Posts: 131
Default Re: error -6101

googled it,..there's a million posts on it. I'm not alone...

this was somewhat helpful..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PstdpHHHOVo

now I only get errors every 15 seconds...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error -6101 in PT 10 Cutlerbri Pro Tools 10 5 03-18-2014 02:08 PM
PT 10.3.5 DAE error -6101 Jazzbass56 Pro Tools 10 5 07-03-2013 09:33 PM
PT 10.2 6101 error. NEED HELP! Stijn Cole macOS 0 07-01-2012 02:27 AM
PT 10.2 6101 error. NEED HELP! Stijn Cole macOS 0 07-01-2012 02:26 AM
Just another CPU, -6101 error... Seraplane macOS 3 02-25-2011 11:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com