Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2019, 07:09 PM
phlop phlop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 12
Default EuCon/PT connectivity Errors - ProTools doesn't see S3 (or iPad app)

I'm running 12.8.0

I had EuCon 3.7 installed until just a moment ago when I installed the latest version of 18.3. The error occurs in either version. Both the S3 and iPad firmwares are up to date. I've used both in PT 12.8 on Eucon 3.7 before, but now this bug appears.

Que Pasa?
Attached Images
File Type: png EuCon Error 01.PNG (47.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png EuCon Error 02.PNG (48.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg EuControl Menu.jpg (34.4 KB, 0 views)
__________________
12.8 HD in 5.1, Avid S3, MOTU 1248, Windows 10 on an Intel i7-6800k
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-2019, 09:08 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,950
Default Re: EuCon/PT connectivity Errors - ProTools doesn't see S3 (or iPad app)

This looks like a corrupt PT installation, try installing PT again. Stick with 18.3 EUCON.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2019, 09:37 AM
phlop phlop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 12
Default Re: EuCon/PT connectivity Errors - ProTools doesn't see S3 (or iPad app)

A re-install was unsuccessful at fixing these errors.
__________________
12.8 HD in 5.1, Avid S3, MOTU 1248, Windows 10 on an Intel i7-6800k
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2019, 09:56 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,950
Default Re: EuCon/PT connectivity Errors - ProTools doesn't see S3 (or iPad app)

Just to clarify you reinstalled Pro Tools ? Maybe a corrupt disk or virus ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2019, 10:18 AM
phlop phlop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 12
Default Re: EuCon/PT connectivity Errors - ProTools doesn't see S3 (or iPad app)

called sweetwater, they handled it like a champ.
__________________
12.8 HD in 5.1, Avid S3, MOTU 1248, Windows 10 on an Intel i7-6800k
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2019, 10:21 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,950
Default Re: EuCon/PT connectivity Errors - ProTools doesn't see S3 (or iPad app)

Could you share so if others have a similar issue it could help ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-01-2019, 10:30 AM
phlop phlop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 12
Default Re: EuCon/PT connectivity Errors - ProTools doesn't see S3 (or iPad app)

There was another issue with an elastic audio plugin; it looked like it had found its way into the wrong folder. Accurately repositioning that plugin cleared the way, and eucon started right up.

either that, or the sweetwater tech has an e-thumb and all worked as expected.
__________________
12.8 HD in 5.1, Avid S3, MOTU 1248, Windows 10 on an Intel i7-6800k
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPad Pro, Pro Tools Dock, ethernet connectivity issue? rbeggs Pro Tools | Dock 4 05-08-2019 06:36 AM
Can't connect ipad to Eucon CharlotteMichele Pro Tools | Control 4 09-28-2015 02:32 PM
Fast Track doesn't charge iPad? PastaViking II FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 8 12-24-2014 07:45 PM
Eucon Ipad App! RyanC Artist Series 12 03-12-2014 03:11 AM
@Avid : EuCon specs for iPad app authors airon Pro Tools 9 0 03-20-2011 08:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com