Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2019, 04:18 PM
oakenhead oakenhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Boulder
Posts: 21
Default 003R With Pro Tools 2018.10 ?

Anyone have experience using Pro Tools 2018.10 with a 003Rack interface? Success? Warnings?

I'm currently on PT 12.8 using the 003R with the most recent driver, and it's stable with no problems.

Trying to figure out if I can move up to 2018.10 and continue using the 003; will be on macOS Sierra 10.12.6.

(2nd attempt to post this topic; must have misfired first time around.)

[A previous post some months ago indicates a 003R+ is good with PT 2018.4 on High Sierra, which is the closest, but not exactly the same, configuration to mine I've seen so far.
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=399072 ]

Last edited by oakenhead; 03-13-2019 at 08:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2019, 08:14 PM
Ty Ford Ty Ford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 188
Default Re: 003R With Pro Tools 2018.10 ?

I'm a step or three behind you.

I'd like to inch my 003R up a few notches.

My mac is at 10.9.5 at the moment and I'm running PT 10.3.7.

I just finished a major project and can now consider moving up.

I have an older 5, 1 Quad Core 2.4 GHz Intel Mac Tower with 32 GB Ram.

Do you have a clue as to how far i can safely advance PT and my OS with my 003R?

Thanks in advance.

Ty Ford
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2019, 08:18 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,590
Default Re: 003R With Pro Tools 2018.10 ?

Still using 003R here with Windows 10 and Ultimate 2018.10. Even running with a VIA FW chipset that have historically, not been compatible. If it ain't broke..............
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2019, 07:57 AM
Ty Ford Ty Ford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 188
Default Re: 003R With Pro Tools 2018.10 ?

Thanks, Albee.

I'm not sure how well that translates in Mac Land, but as soon as I finish my latest big project, I'm going to bump up.

Regards,

Ty Ford
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2019, 12:03 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,590
Default Re: 003R With Pro Tools 2018.10 ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty Ford View Post
Thanks, Albee.

I'm not sure how well that translates in Mac Land, but as soon as I finish my latest big project, I'm going to bump up.

Regards,

Ty Ford
A very wise man^^^ Never make a change with open projects, and always have a backup plan
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2019, 01:09 PM
Ty Ford Ty Ford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 188
Default Re: 003R With Pro Tools 2018.10 ?

If I remember, and there's anything left of me, I'll report back.

Regards,

Ty Ford
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Macbook Pro 2018 w/ UAD Apollo 8p and PT 2018.7 Performance Issues Dudiester Pro Tools 2018 5 08-12-2018 08:33 AM
Pro Tools 2018.3 / 2018.4 crashing when switching window configurations matthewmkb macOS 0 06-27-2018 06:33 AM
Pro Tools 2018 with Pro Tools Control on iPad - connection problem JacobSoundStudio Pro Tools 2018 4 06-25-2018 01:24 PM
Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+ carvinbassplyr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-17-2014 01:42 PM
Mac Os 10.6.8 Pro Tools 9.0.3 003R michaeldurig macOS 4 08-02-2011 12:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com