Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-29-2018, 03:47 AM
werner44 werner44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Frankfurt
Posts: 8
Default Re: Firmware updater doesn't recognize Avid Pro Tools Duet

Same problem with the new 2.68 drivers again.
Only this time I tried updating from Windows and it downgraded the firmware to 2.63 instead

The new firmware update installer seems to be broken since it says I should eject the image everytime I try launching it.

Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-25-2019, 12:01 PM
robertemery2203 robertemery2203 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: London
Posts: 2
Default Re: Firmware updater doesn't recognize Avid Pro Tools Duet

I have an issue with my PT Duet. The Pro Tools I/O Control Panel says No Avid System Found. I cannot seem to fix this. I have uninstalled and reinstalled etc to no avail. Can anyone advise?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-25-2019, 12:04 PM
robertemery2203 robertemery2203 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: London
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools I/O Control Panel

I have an issue with my PT Duet. The Pro Tools I/O Control Panel says No Avid System Found. I cannot seem to fix this. I have uninstalled and reinstalled etc to no avail. Can anyone advise?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-25-2019, 01:40 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,196
Default Re: Pro Tools I/O Control Panel

Mac? Pc? OS?
More info?
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-25-2019, 04:02 PM
werner44 werner44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Frankfurt
Posts: 8
Default Re: Avid Pro Tools Duet not recognized by Firmware Updater or Pro Tools I/O Control P

Fixed itself. There was a problem with Native Instruments using up the protools deamon / core audio application and blocking the updater from recognising the audio interface for some reason. I use a 2013 iMac. If anyone else has this problem I advise manually closing all audio applications in the activity monitor and maybe force quitting core audio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Duet Display for Pro Tools | Control users Righty27 Pro Tools | Control 8 01-23-2019 05:03 AM
Control panel : no AVID system found with Pro Tools Quartet Reuh Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 1 01-06-2019 05:42 AM
Pro Tools | Duet NEW Firmware v2.68 from AUG2018 Cacov Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 0 09-07-2018 10:50 AM
HELP: ProTools duet firmware updater does not detect Duet mikeserman Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 1 10-18-2015 03:12 PM
Why don't I see the Pro Tools 10.0.1 updater in my avid account? nexis Pro Tools 10 23 02-02-2012 08:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com