Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2018, 04:49 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,526
Default keyboard shortcuts ( ??? )

Hello everyone,


Okay I jut did a fresh install on another Mac, PT9, Mac OS Mtn Lion. I used to have shortcuts on the F1,2,3,4(shuffle,slip,spot,grid. and hence F5,6,7 would control trimmer, selector, grabber, shortcut kets are not functioning. I turned off the recommended spotlight stuff. Please forgive me, but it's been years and have no idea where I got the info to program those hot keys ?


I search all over, even youtube, but it's not what I was looking for.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF


Last edited by basslik; 10-02-2018 at 05:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2018, 06:07 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,706
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts ( ??? )

Your shortcuts are the default ones.

You need to go to System Preferences>Keyboard and switch on "Use F1, F2, et. keys as standard function key..."
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2018, 06:25 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,526
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts ( ??? )

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Your shortcuts are the default ones.

You need to go to System Preferences>Keyboard and switch on "Use F1, F2, et. keys as standard function key..."
BScout, thank you for chiming in. I didn't touch nothing but do the recommended uncheck show help menu
, man I screws up. Will try that.


Man I did something wrong, only ESC key jumps through zoom, , trimmer, grabber. F3 is still default for dim on Mac ?


BSCOUT ( YOU ROCK ). simple fix, I was ready to reinstall PT if I couldn't get it to work THANK YOU
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF


Last edited by basslik; 10-02-2018 at 06:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard marbangens Pro Tools 12 4 12-05-2016 03:57 PM
A-Z keyboard shortcuts for GROUA-Z keyboard shortcuts forPS in the SECONDS ID group.. jessedtf Pro Tools 10 6 10-24-2012 09:42 AM
Keyboard Shortcuts-Apple Thin Keyboard Brian in Charlotte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-15-2008 03:17 PM
Keyboard shortcuts with foreign keyboard torsig1967 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-08-2006 05:06 AM
keyboard shortcuts without an Apple keyboard? doublestakked 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-22-2006 05:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com