Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2011, 09:59 PM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,033
Question 9.0.3. Sound just stops working during playback?

Anyone have an issue where the sound just completely goes out during playback on some or all tracks? This has happened to me a couple of times now since 9.0.3. It's not too much of an issue since going to File, Open Recent, and reopening the session restores audio within 2 seconds without having to completely shutdown. But it's still weird. Am I the only one? Other than that, 9.0.3 has been solid so far!
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61, Focal Alpha 80, UAD 2 Apollo Quad, UAD 2 Satellite Quad, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Neve R6 "Lunch Box", Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Neumann TLM49

Pro Tools 2018.10

Mac Pro 4,1 (5,1 upgrade), Early-2009, 3.46GHz Nehalem 12-Core, 32GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

13" MacBook Pro, Late-2011, 2.4GHz Dual Core i5, 16GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2011, 11:55 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,017
Default Re: 9.0.3. Sound just stops working during playback?

I haven't noticed anything like this... Yet.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2011, 07:00 AM
Nunya Biness Nunya Biness is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Default Re: 9.0.3. Sound just stops working during playback?

I've had this happen a couple times as well. This is the only problem if had so far. Overall 9.0.3 has been extremely stable and zero headaches.
__________________
____________________________
PT 12
SSL Nucleus
ZOOM UAC-8
Focusrite Octopre MKII
Xeon E5-1650 v3 @ 3.5 GHz
16 GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2011, 05:53 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,637
Default Re: 9.0.3. Sound just stops working during playback?

I've seen this on occasion, but every time it was due to having incompatible or unauthorized plug-ins installed.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2011, 08:48 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,657
Default Re: 9.0.3. Sound just stops working during playback?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I haven't noticed anything like this... Yet.
+1
__________________
Desktop: PT 2019.12 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-980X hex @ 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2019.12 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-22-2011, 08:57 AM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,033
Default Re: 9.0.3. Sound just stops working during playback?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
I've seen this on occasion, but every time it was due to having incompatible or unauthorized plug-ins installed.
I haven't added any new plugins though or unauthorized ones. Only thing that changed was moving to 9.0.3.
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61, Focal Alpha 80, UAD 2 Apollo Quad, UAD 2 Satellite Quad, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Neve R6 "Lunch Box", Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Neumann TLM49

Pro Tools 2018.10

Mac Pro 4,1 (5,1 upgrade), Early-2009, 3.46GHz Nehalem 12-Core, 32GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

13" MacBook Pro, Late-2011, 2.4GHz Dual Core i5, 16GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-22-2011, 09:37 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,657
Default Re: 9.0.3. Sound just stops working during playback?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Hellfire View Post
I haven't added any new plugins though or unauthorized ones. Only thing that changed was moving to 9.0.3.
I get that you haven't added any new plugs lately, but are ALL your installed plugs the CURRENT version? You might want to double check that. Also, make sure you do ALL the Avid Windows 7 optimizations.
__________________
Desktop: PT 2019.12 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-980X hex @ 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2019.12 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-23-2011, 01:58 AM
Meneer Meneer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: South Africa
Posts: 12
Default Re: 9.0.3. Sound just stops working during playback?

I also have have that quite often.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Pro stops working - Recognised on Mac but no sound shoppy FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 15 01-08-2014 10:53 PM
Sound stops working at random katooo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-17-2008 07:39 PM
7.2 -- what stops working? brucecoughlin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-29-2006 01:05 PM
keyboard stops working PT 6.7(cs3?) JFrazier 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-12-2005 04:07 PM
6.7 stops playback after 20 sec... Kling3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 01-25-2005 08:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com