Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2005, 06:48 PM
Notefarm Notefarm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Ca, USA
Posts: 442
Default Bounce is in the wrong pitch

Hi folks
I hope every one is well.
All of asudden this happens out of the blue.
Here is a problem. All of my bounces are playing back a whole step too high and at the wrong speed. I play my session and it is fine, It is clocked to ADAT, and the ADAT is on and the session plays fine.I do my useual bounce to disc, which I jhave done a gazillion times beffore, 16 bit stero interleaved, and then play it back and the whole song is too fast and a whole step higher. Any clues.
I have had this set up for about 5 months with no problem.

PT 6.4
002
Mac G5 2.5 DP
Thanks

NoteFarm
__________________
What games shall we play today?
http://www.notefarm.net/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2005, 07:25 PM
Notefarm Notefarm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Ca, USA
Posts: 442
Default Re: Bounce is in the wrong pitch

Hi there so I have figured out that I had accidently swtichted the back of the AD800 to 44.1

So here is my dilema I have an entire song that palys back in pro tools at the correct pitch, but I cant bounce it in the corect pitch.
I switched the ADA 8000 Back to 48 and thought if I open a session I could just import audio to track, but when I privew the audio it is still to fast and a whole step too hight. Now I know I can go analog (main outs L and Right) out to ADAT, then analog back in to pro tools in to a new sessi9on everything now clocked corectly, and then bounce my new Stero session/mix. But can any one think of a cleaner way? I would love to be able to import the original tracks in to a new session and mix and bounce from there.

Well thanks in advane

Peace and good mixes

NoteFarm
__________________
What games shall we play today?
http://www.notefarm.net/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2005, 01:45 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,631
Default Re: Bounce is in the wrong pitch

Hi,

You can use DigiBase to correct this . All you have to do is find the audio files in question, scroll over to the sample rate field, and type in the "correct" sample rate (the one they were actually clocked to during recording).

Also, there is another workaround that may be faster and simpler, particularly if there are a ton of audio files to modify:

Open a New Session at the "correct" sample rate, then do Import Session Data and select the session in question. Make sure to choose "Copy from source media" and "Apply SRC", but then change the Source sample rate to the "correct" sample rate (this will make it look like your "converting" from 48k to 48k (for instance) which may seem counterintuitive. In reality all you really are doing is changing the sample rate tag on the audio files, so you definitely don't want any resampling to happen.
Thanks,
Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBOX 3 Playback at Wrong Pitch/Tone? MitchM2006 Pro Tools 10 9 09-25-2019 11:16 PM
Imported OMF - wrong speed and pitch lanstrad macOS 1 05-05-2012 11:12 PM
Sessions were fine yesterday, now plays back in wrong pitch rawbe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 05-21-2010 10:38 AM
wrong pitch Chompers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-05-2002 01:50 AM
sc2 TDM @48k - pitch is wrong! malcolmpayne Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 02-22-1999 12:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com