Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2020, 07:00 AM
Josh_guitarreiru Josh_guitarreiru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Cubelles, Spain
Posts: 1
Default Playrate Issue

Hi All,

I've been experiencing an inetrmitent issue for a while for which I haven't found any solution yet.

I use my Eleven Rack as Audio Interface on Windows 10 and have installed and re-installed the last drivers. The thing is that sometimes, when using the 11R as interface the audio of my whole computer gets slowed down and detuned and to solve this I need to reboot windows. With my Helix this has never happened. Any clue on what may be causing the issue or how to solve it?
I've tried to change my sample rate on the 11R control panel (just in case is some synch problem) but the dropdown menu seems not allowing me to do that! Its fixed at 48000.

Many thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2020, 11:11 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,841
Default Re: Playrate Issue

2 things;
1-the term "playrate" is ambiguous at best. Playback speed would better describe what you are talking about(I think)
2-is Windows using the Eleven Rack as its "default playback device"? If so, change that so Windows uses the on-board sound card for playback(Realtek?). That allows Pro Tools to take control of the Eleven Rack(or any interface on a Windows setup) which should allow you to choose other sample rates for sessions(though 48K is my preferred SR for almost everything)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Paste automation over multiple tracks issue, Fade Move Issue WinstonDeath Pro Tools 2020 1 04-09-2020 02:31 PM
PT 9.0.6 Start/Stop Issue and Plug-in Instrument Issue ZDF macOS 0 01-14-2013 02:47 PM
Some regions had invalid bounds... non-issue becoming a crash issue!!! krichu Pro Tools 9 3 12-11-2010 04:49 AM
Digi 002 Power Harness Issue or Firewire Chip Issue? Nish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 35 05-07-2010 01:25 PM
002 Console Issue, Faders Wont Move (grounding issue?) guitar486 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-01-2010 03:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com