Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Old 12-27-2008, 03:18 PM

Default How do I set up axiom 25

I am a complete midi noob and received an axiom 25 as a christmas present.Can anyone walk me through configuring this thing all the way to getting sounds going.I literally have worked with midi for about an hour before and need some schooling.I would like to use it with virtual instruments which came with PT8 as well as Strike.Hopefully I will be able to use axiom effectively.Thank you.
Old 12-27-2008, 07:33 PM

Default Re: How do I set up axiom 25

Hook up midi cable from Axiom to your midi interface.Open PT and create an instrument track.Load your virtual instrument into an insert on the instrument track.You should then be good to go.

I use an Axiom 49 and love it.
Old 12-28-2008, 07:06 AM

I wish is was that easy.Do I need to setup as a peripheral?or in midi studio?Also how do I load sound banks in axiom25?
Old 12-28-2008, 09:31 AM