Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2019, 01:49 AM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 153
Default Pro Tools and UAD Apollo Virtual

Can someone tell me the diference betwene sending my monitoring to the Virtual 1-2 of the UAD Apollo in the Output section of Pro Tool i/o and sending MONL and MONR to Virtual 1-2 of the UAD Apollo in the BUS section of Pro Tools i/o ?
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2019, 04:43 PM
appledude appledude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Round Rock Texas
Posts: 205
Default Re: Pro Tools and UAD Apollo Virtual

Still learning myself but if you send the pro tools output to say virtual 1 and 2, then you can put plugs on the way out in Console. For me, if I have plugs on my mix bus in pro tools, I can't punch in. I can put them in Console using virtual 1 and 2.
__________________
Imac Pro 27" 10-core with a LG 4K for a second screen
OS 10.14.4
Pro Tools 2019.6
UAD Apollo X8P With an extra 8 channel ADAT using
a Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
UAD Twin duo
UAD TB3 Octo Satelite
Focal Twin Be monitors
samsung T5 and Gdrive
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apollo 8Pre or Apollo 8 QUAD? Kerochan Third Party Interfaces 1 11-27-2017 12:08 PM
Recording Virtual Instruments w/ Apollo Duo adam79 Virtual Instruments 13 01-30-2015 02:35 AM
Pro Tools 11 w/ UA Apollo Bug billworrell Pro Tools 11 3 09-23-2014 11:29 AM
Using the Apollo and Pro Tools brawley17 Getting Started 4 04-22-2014 05:51 PM
Apollo with Virtual Instruments thesuitelounge macOS 2 03-03-2014 11:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com