Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2002, 06:58 PM
carbomb carbomb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 16
Default system usage window??

hello all,
quick question,
after i complete a mix, delete all the sessions from the computer, when i check out the system usage window it says im almost using half of my pci space. how do i get this pci usage back down again????
thanks [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2002, 09:54 PM
citi citi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,686
Default Re: system usage window??

I don't know if I have ever seen it at 0
__________________
CiTi
----------------------------------
http://www.checkonet2ent.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2002, 01:12 AM
kalle74 kalle74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 259
Default Re: system usage window??

try popping some PCI cards out of your computer...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2002, 06:37 AM
Gr0und_Zer0 Gr0und_Zer0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 240
Default Re: system usage window??

PCI gauge is usually at a quarter to a third of the bar. Those are normal values I guess...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-03-2002, 07:54 AM
electrobank electrobank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA
Posts: 545
Default Re: system usage window??

From my understanding, halfway IS the normal. It may vary a little chipset to chipset, depending on IRQ Routing and PCI steering. I have never seen levels at zero. Also, I would like to note, that this level should not vary much. The only thing that should vary is your CPU and System Usage meters. And as always, if it doesn't effect your sessions, don't mess with it! [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
__________________
electrobank

2+2=5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
System Usage Window not as described dts350z Pro Tools 10 1 11-09-2011 05:07 PM
Help with System Usage Window!! Drummersound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-12-2011 08:48 AM
System Usage Window zlr77 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-09-2011 09:54 AM
System Usage window. maccool Tips & Tricks 2 04-16-2005 01:37 PM
system bar in sys usage window hobo123455 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-01-2004 02:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com