Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2014, 06:34 AM
akdz1982 akdz1982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Scotland Paisley
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools 7 error message when loading to windows 7

Hi there.
I have windows 7and pro tools 7.
I had it installed into my computer and decided to take it off and reload it.
When I originally installed it, I was running windows Vista and then i upgraded to windows 7.when I tried to load pro tools again I get this message ,half was throi loading.

Feature: ***IS_STRING_NOT_DEFINED***
Component: program files- App
File. :E:\pro tools le installer\data2.cab
Error: Data error (cyclic redundancy check)

Can anyone help me please.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2014, 07:13 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 error message when loading to windows 7

Windows 7 support wasn't added until Pro Tools 8.0.3. You might be able to get it to install though. Try right clicking on setup.exe and run as administrator. Be sure to go through all the Optimization Guide first.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assertion Error Message when loading Pro Tools. dharma_john Windows 4 10-04-2013 11:20 AM
Pro Tools 8 error message Windows 7 64 bit scshafer Windows 2 09-26-2013 08:27 PM
Error message when installing Pro tools LE 8 on windows XP..help! tonyridino 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-14-2009 05:05 AM
Error message pro tools 8 le windows xp PANTHA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-15-2009 05:55 PM
Pro Tools 6.4 and Windows XP Error message rseely 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-08-2004 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com