Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2014, 01:20 AM
Dj_sushi Dj_sushi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: WI
Posts: 1
Default Wrong iLok Account

I seem to have a similar case to this. I just recently upgraded from Pro tools 9 to Pro Tools 10, but I gave them the wrong User ID to my iLok. Both of these iLoks are mine, but one of the account was an older account I don't use any more. I contacted iLok and they said that only Avid would be able to reissue me the license to the correct account. I tried using my ASC, but that expired awhile back and now I'm not able to use Pro tools 10 without the license. Can anyone from avid support team help me...?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2014, 08:55 AM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,819
Default Re: Wrong iLok Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj_sushi View Post
I seem to have a similar case to this. I just recently upgraded from Pro tools 9 to Pro Tools 10, but I gave them the wrong User ID to my iLok. Both of these iLoks are mine, but one of the account was an older account I don't use any more. I contacted iLok and they said that only Avid would be able to reissue me the license to the correct account. I tried using my ASC, but that expired awhile back and now I'm not able to use Pro tools 10 without the license. Can anyone from avid support team help me...?

Thanks in advance
Please see the Private Message I sent you.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2014, 09:59 PM
pilin pilin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Altos de Santa María, P.H. Altos de Santa María #3A
Posts: 2
Default Re: Wrong iLok Account

This is happening to me too!! but the iLok account isn't mine. I didn't understand what was an iLok account at the moment I was doing the register process!

Could you help me, please!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2014, 09:08 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,819
Default Re: Wrong iLok Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by pilin View Post
This is happening to me too!! but the iLok account isn't mine. I didn't understand what was an iLok account at the moment I was doing the register process!

Could you help me, please!
I was not able to find any product registration, avid account, or support case based on your forum email (or the name in your email). Did you activate/register Pro Tools with a different email address?
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2014, 10:48 AM
pilin pilin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Altos de Santa María, P.H. Altos de Santa María #3A
Posts: 2
Default Re: Wrong iLok Account

Hello, Bruces! Thanks for your reply!

Indeed. The email registered in avid.com is marta.samaniego@gmail.com.

Thanks again!

Best Regards!
Rodrigo.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-08-2014, 04:02 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,819
Default Re: Wrong iLok Account

Check the Private Message I sent you.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accidentally registered pro tools 10 upgrade to wrong ilok account [solved] almix12 Pro Tools 10 8 02-25-2013 03:09 PM
Accidentally entered the wrong iLok account GiZzY Pro Tools 10 11 11-12-2012 06:54 PM
Wrong iLok account Rampart1 Pro Tools 10 3 10-07-2012 02:09 AM
New iLok from Digital Village is already registered to another iLok.com account!? Vytis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-06-2009 01:09 AM
Wrong Ilok Account TwinSnakes007 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 12-27-2008 02:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com