Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2013, 05:28 AM
goldfishgoddess goldfishgoddess is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Pembrokeshire, UK
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools SE disc will not Install!

Hello everyone,
I have tried two discs now from the vendor and in both cases I put the CD in and my Windows 7 laptop asks me to put a disc in, as if it cannot recognize the disc whatsoever. I hear click click click like it's trying to read the disc and then it requests I put a CD in.

Tried some other discs and the drive is working fine. Please let me know what the secret is, it's maddening not to be able to get started at all. And if there is some sort of problem that these are US zoned discs and I am in Europe, any idea where I can download Pro Tools SE with my full registration number and details? Just want to get going.. it looks like an awesome system.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2013, 05:51 AM
goldfishgoddess goldfishgoddess is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Pembrokeshire, UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools SE disc will not Install!

Also does anyone know how it's possible to call AVID in the USA.. a phone number. I am not sure if I have a defective disc (again) or if this is some other issue. Quite frustrating!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2013, 09:17 AM
Dave Lang Dave Lang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 621
Default Re: Pro Tools SE disc will not Install!

I think you can download it here.

http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...drivers&f=1168
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8.0.5 upgrade issues - Anyway to downgrade without an install disc? ProToolsGuy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-31-2011 10:55 PM
Pro Tools 8.0.1: install disc doesn't work (Eleven Rack) Mister_Riff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-21-2011 08:20 AM
Can't install Pro Tools LE - Insert disc but no option to install Paul McConnell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-22-2010 08:13 AM
Pro Tools LE 7 (disc), 7.3 (download) Will Not Install garvboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-13-2009 03:18 PM
Pro-tools install disc...... enex6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-17-2004 05:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com