Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2018, 12:06 PM
djpbarry djpbarry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: London
Posts: 2
Default Latest Driver (1.0.13) for Pro Tools | Quartet doesn't work on Windows 10

Hi,

I've been having a driver-related issue for a while now with my Quartet on Windows 10.

If I use an old driver (1.0.10), the IO Control Panel installs correctly and seems to run fine (aside from the known issues with that driver).

However, if I upgrade to the most recent driver (1.0.13), the control panel doesn't appear when I attempt to launch it - I just get an empty window:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ao0qsilnen...pture.PNG?dl=0

Anyone else encountered this problem? I tried to contact Apogee, but they weren't much help - they've decided the Quartet is an Avid product.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2018, 02:17 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,103
Default Re: Latest Driver (1.0.13) for Pro Tools | Quartet doesn't work on Windows 10

If the Quartet is a black Avid branded version, then yes its an Avid issue.
Call Avid for support.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2018, 11:16 AM
djpbarry djpbarry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: London
Posts: 2
Default Re: Latest Driver (1.0.13) for Pro Tools | Quartet doesn't work on Windows 10

So, I've had a lengthy email exchange with Avid Customer Care and, to be honest, they've been pretty useless.

I'm no closer to getting this issue resolved. They seem pretty mystified that it works with the latest driver on a Mac, but not on Windows 10.

Anyone else had any issues with the Quartet on Windows 10?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT8 doesn't recognize Eleven Rack after installing latest driver [SOLVED] needled39 Pro Tools Software (Win) 3 09-07-2017 09:49 AM
10.3.2 Mac downloader doesn't work with latest version of Java nedorama Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 10-21-2012 06:33 AM
low latency monitoring doesn't work on 002r latest drivers jntracks Pro Tools Software (Win) 26 03-31-2011 11:23 PM
Latest 003R Driver for PT 9 on Windows 7? lowlights Pro Tools 9 1 11-19-2010 08:54 AM
Latest iTunes (4.9) doesn't work if you have PT?!? vocalvoodoo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-30-2005 08:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com