Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2018, 11:00 AM
sdmaas sdmaas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mankato, MN
Posts: 42
Default Waves v9r26 installer?

Hey all,

I attempted an upgrade from HD8 to HD10, but reverted back to 8. While on HD10, I updated Waves to v9.3 to get a few new plugins. After reverting(full un-install to reinstall), Pro Tools would not recognize my licenses for Waves plugins. Tried to completely reinstall Waves v9.3 with no changing result. I reverted Waves to the only other installer I could find(not the one I had been running,but an earlier ver) and my plugins came back, but a few licenses were not found due to the absence of the plugins (that hadn’t been released in that version). The version that I was running was AFTER v9r25 and BEFORE v9.3- Waves refuses to send a link or any help. Does anyone have a Windows installer for v9r26?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2018, 11:56 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,916
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

For V9.3 you need to activate your licesense on waves offline installer if your PC is not connected to the internet


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2018, 11:42 AM
sdmaas sdmaas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mankato, MN
Posts: 42
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

I was running v9.26 the same day on PTHD8 with everything working. After PTHD8>10 and Waves v9.26>9.3 upgrades the same day, the plugins’ licenses would not be found. Here is the final dialog with Waves after I came up with an alternative...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	509F14C1-6D2A-40A5-83BA-88E2C9F05121.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	28.8 KB
ID:	10150  
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2018, 11:48 AM
sdmaas sdmaas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mankato, MN
Posts: 42
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

Only the plugins post v9.25 are the issues at-bay. Waves customer support said the above after I asked for the installer. Bought a UAD-2 yesterday because of the lack of care from Waves. Never looking back.... unless someone has a v9r26 installer hiding somewhere...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-13-2018, 11:55 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,916
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

I had this about 2 months ago when I upgraded my platinum to diamond and to reactivate my new license and it was all down to using the waves off line uninstaller it needs to be the latest one to activate the licenses but then you can use the 9.3 installer


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-09-2018, 08:46 AM
sdmaas sdmaas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mankato, MN
Posts: 42
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul23 View Post
I had this about 2 months ago when I upgraded my platinum to diamond and to reactivate my new license and it was all down to using the waves off line uninstaller it needs to be the latest one to activate the licenses but then you can use the 9.3 installer

Thanks, the offline uninstaller did the job.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-16-2018, 09:23 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 628
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

been having trouble with my Waves bundle .It loads in PT's and I use the plugs but after a while the plugs don't work anymore keeps asking for a rescan of the license
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-17-2018, 10:06 AM
sdmaas sdmaas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mankato, MN
Posts: 42
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

I got the v9.3 to work; however after a clean install of Windows, full driver updates for all hardware, and multiple drinks.

My only thought on your recent issue would be if a "defragmentation" utility keeps moving the waves folder on you... Might try a full waves uninstall then install the installer of your choice.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-17-2018, 02:03 PM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs NY
Posts: 512
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeyman View Post
been having trouble with my Waves bundle .It loads in PT's and I use the plugs but after a while the plugs don't work anymore keeps asking for a rescan of the license
Had a similar situation after updating through Waves Central. Pro Tools would not see the licenses on my flash drive. I ended up going into Waves Central again, moving the licenses back to the cloud then moved them to my flash drive again and Pro Tools saw them after that. I would give that a try.
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2018.4 | HD Native PCIe | HD I/O | 2 x Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Sierra 10.12.6 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v9.6 & Abbey Road Collection
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz

Last edited by 29CountsNY; 04-17-2018 at 02:04 PM. Reason: Grammar
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-17-2018, 08:41 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 628
Default Re: Waves v9r26 installer?

thanks guys I think I got it now ???I re-did everything again and made sure I deleted all waves stuff first...hope it takes my plugin abuse now
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves V5 Installer? sws2h Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-13-2015 06:07 PM
New Waves installer.... danander11 General Discussion 18 02-08-2010 02:50 PM
Waves Installer New! K.I. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-21-2009 09:32 AM
Waves Installer K.I. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 12-02-2009 09:23 PM
A new Waves API installer zulunation Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-28-2007 11:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com