Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2018, 03:02 AM
MartinBering MartinBering is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2
Default Error when bouncing MP3 to disk

I have recently got a new PC where I re-installed my Protools 9 MP.
Since then I havent been able to get the MP3 bounce to disk function to work.

I get the following message:
"Could not complete the bounce to disk command because a program error occurred".

Any good suggestions have to fix this? And what can cause this?
Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2018, 03:14 AM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,067
Default Re: Error when bouncing MP3 to disk

It’s been a while since I had to use Pro Tools on a Windows setup so I may be mistaken, but IIRC, you need to have QuickTime installed for MP3 on Pro Tools.

Windows users feel free to correct if that’s no longer the case.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2018, 12:14 PM
MartinBering MartinBering is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2
Default Re: Error when bouncing MP3 to disk

Thanks for your feedback. I just tried to install Quicktime and restart Protools. I still get the same error:
"Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because a program error occurred".
Any other good suggestions???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2018, 04:12 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,846
Default Re: Error when bouncing MP3 to disk

Look here and here.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error when bouncing to disk Helge Krabye Pro Tools 10 5 09-17-2013 01:29 AM
Error when Bouncing to Disk Stevedawg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-18-2008 02:37 PM
when bouncing to disk this error comes up? jackp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-26-2007 05:31 AM
Anyone seen this error before (bouncing to disk)? Sean Rathman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 11-26-2005 10:15 PM
Error While Bouncing To Disk snoopy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-18-1999 11:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com