Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-21-2014, 08:54 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

I thinks it's funny that you think anyone owes you an explanation. You contribute nothing to the development if these products but have all the complaints. As though the world owes you something. Embrace forgiveness and peace for a better life.
One thing is for sure we will all be happy when our plugins all become AAX.
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01-21-2014, 08:56 AM
Rosco1969 Rosco1969 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 423
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Man up and do what.. Complain about it not coming sooner?
Nope, pull them up when they give us a definite date of release, and then don't deliver.

I'm patient enough to wait for it too (I have no choice) but if they want to improve as a company regarding their customer service then surely we, who have paid good money for their fantastic products, have the right... and the obligation to help them become better.

I'm not for one second slating..(get it...) their product, they are brilliant, but they have to deliver on the customers end as well.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-21-2014, 08:58 AM
Rosco1969 Rosco1969 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 423
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

Oh dear Phillip,... oh dear oh dear oh dear... your teddy bear needs you...
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-21-2014, 09:04 AM
Rosco1969 Rosco1969 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 423
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

And btw, yes Phillip, I have the RIGHT to complain if I want to... and I have RIGHT to an explanation, If I need one.

I am a customer of this company and have paid them a lot of money for their products and service.

So, please, get off the cross, we need the wood!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01-21-2014, 09:10 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,853
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosco1969 View Post

So, please, get off the cross, we need the wood!
LOL
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-21-2014, 09:21 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

Just do not know how to respond from such crudeness.
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01-21-2014, 09:30 AM
Rosco1969 Rosco1969 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 423
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

Quote:
Originally Posted by philip888 View Post
Just do not know how to respond from such crudeness.
Geez, you need to stop being so sensitive...

I hope that if you mix, and someone tells you they don't like your mix you don't run away into a dark room and cry thinking nobody likes you.

A thicker skin required my friend if you wanna succeed in this, life, or anything else...

"crudeness?"

That's really really FUNNY! hahaha...
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 01-21-2014, 10:00 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosco1969 View Post
A thicker skin required my friend if you wanna succeed in this, life, or anything else...
Except when it comes to software updates.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 01-21-2014, 10:51 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,227
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Except when it comes to software updates.
Touche
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 01-21-2014, 10:52 AM
Rosco1969 Rosco1969 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 423
Default Re: Woo Hoo! Slate Digital VTM goes AAX64 today!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Except when it comes to software updates.
YA!

They all need a kick in behind! well, most of them...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slate VTM beta AAX64 out NOW!!! Southsidemusic AAX Plug-ins 69 03-10-2014 05:48 PM
Slate digital vtm JLC AAX Plug-ins 8 01-20-2014 09:03 AM
Slate Digital And UAD Where Are You ??? kimballob AAX Plug-ins 11 11-23-2013 10:41 PM
Slate Digital and Steven Slate Drums AAX DHL AAX Plug-ins 6 04-22-2013 12:50 PM
slate digital VCC appledude General Discussion 5 12-03-2011 07:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com