Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2011, 07:13 PM
lanstrad's Avatar
lanstrad lanstrad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 136
Default Where do I get my account with product info if registered a boxed product?

If I go to support page, I get links to all sort of plans (none for PT9, except HD) - (gee, should I pay for this anyway ?...) I did have an ASC code when I purchased, but it's no longer valid. Plus there's no way I can find my registration info (at least I could have access to a *full installer* for 9.0.5 and start from scratch...

I have registered the *boxed* product, but their online ''master account'' does not have it - I do have the confirmation email though, worthless. I'm almost up to the point of selling my licence for almost nothing ! (Someone knows how and where exactely, to find registered products when they're not downloads???...
__________________
Rob
____________________
Mac OS X El Capitan 10.11.6 (on CustomMac desktop) AND Mac OSX 10.12.x (on MacBook Pro) - Quad-core i7 2.86 ghz 16gb ram, nVidia GTX 650, RME Fireface 800 (SiiG fw card with TI chipset), MOTU midi express 128, Yamaha 02R digital mixer (connected to Fireface 800, ADAT IN/OUT). Pro Tools 11-12, Cubase Pro 8 / For Mac OS X Sierra, I use a Macbook Pro mid-2012, i7, 2.9 Ghz, 16gb with SSD 1TB.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2011, 07:35 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,360
Default Re: Where do I get my account with product info if registered a boxed product?

If you registered it before the change to the new website, then you and I are in the same boat. I'm still waiting on their answer on this one.
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2011, 09:25 PM
lanstrad's Avatar
lanstrad lanstrad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 136
Default Re: Where do I get my account with product info if registered a boxed product?

And who, how, when did you contact them fir this? I purchased and registered in April 26 this year: was this before that change ?

Between us, does this make sense to pay $600 for a software for which the vendor won't even recognize you and keep you waiting for such a vasic (but damn crucial) matter?

I never had such a problem, even with big players such as Adobe which i have once believed to be just a statistic, not a client - but guess what? Was so easy to talk to someone! Ok i will avoid to mention other names, to remain "ethical".,. But without getting into philosophy, are they "ethical" towards clients?.... Fact seems to be: they don't give a damn! Should they help me solve my issues tomorrow, i will apoligize and change this post tomorrow!

Cheers
Rob
__________________
Rob
____________________
Mac OS X El Capitan 10.11.6 (on CustomMac desktop) AND Mac OSX 10.12.x (on MacBook Pro) - Quad-core i7 2.86 ghz 16gb ram, nVidia GTX 650, RME Fireface 800 (SiiG fw card with TI chipset), MOTU midi express 128, Yamaha 02R digital mixer (connected to Fireface 800, ADAT IN/OUT). Pro Tools 11-12, Cubase Pro 8 / For Mac OS X Sierra, I use a Macbook Pro mid-2012, i7, 2.9 Ghz, 16gb with SSD 1TB.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2011, 09:36 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,360
Default Re: Where do I get my account with product info if registered a boxed product?

The change to the website happened 2 years ago if I remember right.

And I called Avid about it, and yes paid for it. Although they said they would get back to me when they found out where the problem was, I imagine they never did find the problem or someone forgot to call back. Happens, such is life and I bought an other copy since, so that's a matter closed to me.

Not sure if this will help you, but it's worth a shot.
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Pro Tools 9 not available as product in my Avid account jackberryman Pro Tools 9 4 01-12-2015 08:34 AM
Avid never registered my product - need support - extremely unfair Negativeen0n 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-13-2012 09:51 AM
Product info on SYNC HD JKD99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-15-2007 12:20 PM
So where's the new product info? RobMacki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-19-2007 05:31 PM
Product info of Pro Tools Mixplus Ptrigs General Discussion 1 11-20-1999 08:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com