Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 12-20-2008, 02:12 PM

Default Problems Installing Pro tools 8

Hello to all,

I'm a new user of pro tools and having problems installing it on my pc. Pro tools 7.3 worked fine and I also use reason, sonar, fl studio ect. but 8 keeps telling me it can't find my hardware (digi 002r btw) when the program is loading. I've added the tpkd driver which I needed and am getting closer to getting 8 running. I also uninstalled some older programs that pro tools didn't like while it was loading. My main platform app is logic 8. Please help if you can.

Thanks,

adavis
Old 12-20-2008, 02:59 PM

Default Re: Problems Installing Pro tools 8

After looking a little closer, I noticed that my 02r drivers are not getting installed. I get this message "Digidesign audio drivers returned an error -2147213313". I had the 02r powered on and firewire cable plugged in while installing. Now none of my other programs that used the 02r can playback audio. I tried reinstalling pro tools 8 but keep getting this flag. I'm in the process of ghosting back to my last working setup and doing more research into finding what might be the problem. Pro tools looks great and I hope to be up and running soon.

adavis
Old 12-20-2008, 06:45 PM

There's a thread about this, so don't worry, you're not the only one. Unfortunately Digi has no answer/response to the error right now.

Maybe there's a way to full the driver files out of the installer and manually install them after PT8 installs, since everything else but the actual drivers install fine.